We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Bistro

Main Street Bistro
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in League City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Tecla, El Salvador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was totally waiting for a place like this in the league city historical area!. Affordable and gourmet food.They have the lunch menu which is very good and they have the dinner menu which is a little higher but much better food than Kemah... (a tourist trap ) and far better than many other local tea places near by. This is own by a chef so the quality is taken very serious so serious that one day my 6 year old who has travel around the world did not like his meal, and they gladly made him a new dish :) sweet!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAMELIAS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    47
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS CHARMING BISTRO RESTAURANT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I have been to Main Street Bistro several times in the last couple of months and anticipate we will return many more times! It truly is, I feel, the best restaurant in League City for us! We've seen all ages here and everyone seems to be enjoying the experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice addition for League City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This little space tries to be upscale and is fairly successful. The menu items cover Italian, seafood, steaks and burgers. The only thing I would avoid are the steaks (not good quality). We went there quite a few times when they first opened, but less as time goes by because their menu doesn't really change much. Good prices on a limited selection of wines and you can bring your own for a $5 corkage fee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great lunch spot. A little fancier menu choices so makes a great place to have celebration lunches!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband & I have been here several times and the food is always great! The prices are extremely reasonably and the quality of food is outstanding!!! They have different specials everyday and Brunch is amazing with bottomless mimosas!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Redhead3825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Bistro also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Main Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing