We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anchovies”

Russo's New York Pizzeria
Ranked #15 of 161 Restaurants in League City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Hand-Tossed New York style Brick Oven pizza, giant pizza slices, calzones, pastas, salads, soups, piadina flatbread sandwiches, fresh pastas, gluten free pasta, gluten free pizza, beer, wine, desserts, kids menu, New York cheesecake. At Russo's New York Pizzeria, we're inspired by the traditional Italian values of family, friends and, of course, food. Our menus deliver delicious Italian meals prepared with our passion for food, fresh ingredients and the goal of providing our guests a distinctive dining experience. Reminiscent of the authentic pizzerias from the Italian neighborhoods, everything is made from scratch with hand-picked ingredients, in traditional Italian style. Into the oven it goes. Russo's New York Pizzerias only use traditional brick ovens because brick ovens give Russo's New York pizza the crisp crust and authentic taste our fans and guests have come to love.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Anchovies”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have had a problem finding pizza restaurants in our area that have anchovies as a topping. Russo's to the rescue. It's more casual than I like at this price level. You order at the counter and get your own drinks. They bring your food. The pizza by the slice is not nearly as good as the individual pizza. All are thin crust.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Love the place. The specialty pizzas are very good. The Paizano is our favorite. Also like the large single slices for the kids. Use it frequently for take out, but it is a good family restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thursday night special”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On Thursday nights a big glass of wine for $1.99 and large glass of draft beer for .99 cents. Also has special on food this night. Great value and always great staff working there. Gotten to be a little crowed on this night of the week, they really need to look at several nights a week doing this?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A little taste of NY, right here in Texas!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had the rigatoni with meat sauce along with a large NY style pizza. The rigatoni was a very large portion and had tremendous flavor. The pizza had just about everything on it and had a crispy crust and fresh ingredients. We watched the chef prepare the dough, throw it in the air many times, load it up and slide it into the oven.....no frozen dough here! It was definitely hand tossed! There are 8 slices on a large pizza and believe me, unless you are super hungry, you will be taking some of it home for later! The slices are humongous! Plenty of beer and other adult beverages and lots of homegrown desserts, like pistachio cheesecake (which by the way was excellent), cupcakes, cookies, red velvet and carrot cake, along with many other desserts. I saw a guy eating spaghetti and meatsauce.....it looked and smelled terrific. You can order pizza by the slice as well........one slice will probably fill up the hungriest customer. I will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gigem74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the largest Pizzas you will find in our area”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you are having a group of teen age boys and you don't know what to feed them this is a great place to come. Even the biggest appetite will find their giant pizza a lot to eat. They have other great things on the menu and some great cakes too. You can call in your order or eat there. Just be prepared to be handed a menu when you walk in and told to come back when you are ready to order.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMSDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's New York Pizzeria also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Russo's New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing