We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do NOT stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Do NOT stay here!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Green cloudy pool. Dirty hallways. Bathroom shower falling apart. 3 towels for 4 people, was like pulling teeth to get more. Roaches running around room during night. Non-smoking room smelled HEAVY of smoke. Was told "you get what you paid for" by the MANAGER/OWNER. Have stayed in many Super 8s ...this is Awful compared to any before it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastalgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your last visit.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever.

We have taken specific pest and rodent control measures so as to see that such an incident never occur in future and along with special training to the hotel staff and manager to ensure to offer the finest hospitality and good amenities.

We hope you will make a note of this and shall choose us once again when you visit our area and see the change.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    45
    78
    46
    70
See reviews for
147
48
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night prior to our Cruise out of Galveston. Check-in was easy. Does this hotel need better over-all cleaning...Yes! The day we stayed there....a Man was doing the house-keeping (cleaning the rooms)....not to be baised but...I am thinking this may have something to do with the cleanliness?? Do the shower heads need to be changed Yes! We were not expecting much based on the other reviews here but for $55 (on the hotels Web-site) I guess you can't expect the Ritz right? Anyway, our room was decently cleaned. We never use hotel blankets so we just pulled those off. The sheets looked clean. Room had a fridge/microwave/iron/iron board & coffee pot w/cofee/cream/etc. Breakfast consisted of hot/cold cereals/waffles (you make them), juice, yogurt, coffee & pastries. It was ok for being included in the price. Probably would stay here again for 1 night if we needed to.

Room Tip: This restaurant is very close to many restaurants and about 20-25 min. from Galveston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteet
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Was very disappointed with the bathroom. Mold & shower head needs to replace. Fresh donuts & some fruit for breakfast

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Super8 for your stay during your visit to our area.

Thank you for giving us a review and please note that upon receipt of your review, we have taken the following steps.

• All amenities and room features, amenities cleanliness has been checked and actions are being taken.

• We have noted your remark on the breakfast and we have ensured that our entire guest gets the finest quality stuff always.

Next time you visit our area, please choose us and experience the change.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 League City-Kemah Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 League City-Kemah Area

Property: Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
Address: 102 Hobbs Rd, League City, TX 77573-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 League City-Kemah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience value when you stop in at Super 8 League City / Kemah Area hotel. Located off Interstate 45 between Houston and Galveston, our newly renovated hotel puts you within 30 minutes of city attractions and scenic coastal destinations. Downtown League City and Kemah Boardwalk are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 League City-Kemah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 League City
Super Eight League City
League City Super Eight
League City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing