We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“My Stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay for the price at your super 8. Need to offer some hot food items other than waffles. I would like scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    80
    49
    75
See reviews for
158
50
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and found it to be very poorly maintained and even filthy in areas. The breakfast room was particularly bad with stained and greasy carpet and unwashed serving containers. Our room was large and the furnishings were new but given the lack of cleaning elsewhere, it was disturbing to see that the staff did not even bother to empty old coffee out of the coffee pot.What else did they not clean? Yuck.

I heard from colleagues who live in the area that this hotel was recently renovated. Unfortunately, it seems that the way it is being maintained will eventually turn this into a truly bad place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a family trip.... the hotel its self can be a good hotel, but the staff there is HORRIBLE!!!! They don't really clean the rooms when someone checks out (I saw this with my own eyes). I cousin had to call for room service the moment she got to her room because it smell like urine. They are very rude! They are not professional at all! Really I don't have anything good to say about this hotel. If you want to have a nice time... it want start here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbiglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A great super 8, and for the money very inexpensive for anywhere near Galveston. Room was clean things were updated to at least this century, and everything worked. Easy access to highway and food close by. Even had room service. Continental breakfast was ok, overall great for a super 8.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexnTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was gross. Smelled funny, my shoe was sticking to something on the bathroom floor, there were hairs in the bathtub. I just felt gross staying here. The guys at the front desk were rude and not helpful at all. The beds were comfortable is about all I can say nice about the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumsum81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Well to start with all the rooms are smoking rooms so the rooms smell very bad. Beds are a step up from laying on the floor. Bathroom was so dirty I had to clean it before use. Pool if that's what you want to call it was inside and about the size of two bathtubs! Breakfast is a woffel maker and some cheep stuff thrown on a counter. You can hear EVERYTHING through the walls NO INSALATION!!!! Will spend more money next time so that I might get some sleep!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvLeeTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

There is not even one thing great about this hotel which i want to write.The pool area had a spider webs and had bad odor to it like pet urine--stayed because could not find a room anywhere else that night -but will never stay there again====they need to take this off web site for places to stay !!Also while walking by at the desk around 11pm i heard the employees talking with each other that,"What do you expect if he(owner - i guess) pays me $ 5 an hour."They all seem like a college students working under the table.So i don't blame them and seems like this is the reason of lacking a quality service since most of the employees don't even make minimum wage.What else can you expect from this motel then.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Linda_Mes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
94 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
7.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#5 of 12 in Texas City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 League City-Kemah Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 League City-Kemah Area

Property: Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
Address: 102 Hobbs Rd, League City, TX 77573-3580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 League City-Kemah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience value when you stop in at Super 8 League City / Kemah Area hotel. Located off Interstate 45 between Houston and Galveston, our newly renovated hotel puts you within 30 minutes of city attractions and scenic coastal destinations. Downtown League City and Kemah Boardwalk are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 League City-Kemah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 League City
Super Eight League City
League City Super 8
League City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing