We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Pasta!”

Pomodoro's Cucina Italiana
Ranked #44 of 157 Restaurants in League City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pasta!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

It's hard to find a good Italian restaurant that will accommodate a gluten free diet or a casein free diet. This place did both and the food was actually very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssstich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We responded to an ad placed on our door and went for lunch. The food is fantastic and the prices are really reasonable. We'll be regulars here, for sure.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kseaman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places to go on date night!! Small, quaint, quiet restaurant! My husband and I can sit, relax, and actually hear each other talk. We share a pizza and bottle
of wine...life is great!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ssandydavis@aol.com
Level Contributor
198 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Reliable Italian”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

There are a couple of area Italian restaurants that I like better, but Pomodoro's is close to my home and where I go when I don't feel like driving. Reliable Italian in a cozy setting. No complaints.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had the antipasti plate for an appetizer and the chicken parmesan as an entree. The food was excellent and prices were around $12- $15 per entree. I would highly recommend dining here for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonG289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro's Cucina Italiana also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
 

Been to Pomodoro's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing