We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Extremely worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Gulf Freeway, League City, TX 77573   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in League City
Certificate of Excellence
Desoto, United States
2 reviews
“Extremely worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was a first staying at Hampton Inn & suites the hotel was extremely, the staff was extremely nice & helpful, the breakfast was good and the location worked perfectly. I would recommend this hotel and any time of the year. It was a central location for our travel and Walmart & many restaurants was very close. The bed was very comfortable...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for chosen the Hampton Inn and Suites League City as your home away from home and giving us the opportunity of servicing you while on your travels. We greatly appreciate the feedback which helps us to continue to provide the most adequate service possible. We hope the next time you are in our area you would come back and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    48
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
103
51
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Hampton Inn is the best hotel we have stayed in on our trips around the country. The complimentary breakfast is awesome. Saves money for other fun things to do because we don't have to feed everyone for breakfast somewhere else and pay a small fortune. I think the "best" thing about the Hampton Inns are the beds. They have to be the most comfortable beds in any hotel. No one can go wrong staying in a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for sharing your coments, we are looking forward to see you soon.
Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is practically brand new. Of the three Hamptons located within a 5 mile radius this is the best one. Texas City is very dated and old. I have not stayed in Webster, but it looks dated. The breakfast was the usual Hampton fare. Location is great, but access is a little tricky, since it is located on the northbound service road. I recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Our ultimate goal is to provide great service to each and every one of our guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to host you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel was fine but there was no internet access during the entire stay, this really but a damper on our overall experience. in this day and time, internet access is a necessity because it's how everyone communicates and to ask the guest to go without this service for the entire stay is not acceptable and/or professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. i sincerely apologized that your experience did not live up to your standars. i know this was an important weekend for you. i hope you will give us another shot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We only stay at Hampton Inn and Suites. This one was horrible. No Internet we were told it was available downstairs and we're planning to have it up by evening. But found out is been off for more than a week.
The pool was closed
And the staff knocked on our door during the night. Had two kids with her. Had do not disturb sign out. She could not explain why she was there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Although we do appreciate your feedback, i am sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay . Our goal at Hampton Inn and Suites is to take care of all our guest, equally and making sure all our moving pieces are aligned to your experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flower mound, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Training and inspections would go a long way. We are building a home on Galveston Island and would probably stay here twice a month but it was so strange to see this poorly run hotel. Over priced too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. We are 100% A.D.A. compliant. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if you would like to discuss further. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Pool broken (in July) wi-fi down the entire stay...if neither of these amenitiies are important to you, then this is your place. Comfortable beds, though. Check in was bumpy but I think the staff was relatively new. All in all a completely average stay...whats up with Hamptons these days? This is my 4th stay in a row that there facilities have been subpar to what I was accustomed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Although we do appreciate your feedback, i am so sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay. Our ultimate goal is to provide great service to each and every one of our guest. i sincerely apologize that you did not receive this. You are extremely important to us and we hope you will give us another shot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#2 of 4 in League City
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
Address: 2320 South Gulf Freeway, League City, TX 77573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City hotel is between Houston and Galveston close to many big companies and attractions. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed in every room. Roomy studio suites with sofa beds are available. There is also an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston/League City
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City Hotel League City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing