We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in League City
Certificate of Excellence
Pflugerville, United States
1 review
“Nice Place”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I would rate this hotel between average and Very Good. A few minor "Adjustments" had to be made on things with shower door to get it to roll correctly. All in all, sheets were clean, carpet didn't smell, room was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHouston, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
On behalf of our entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, thank you! We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Carlos Sierra
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    77
    33
    17
    15
See reviews for
178
77
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel friendly staff always with smiles on their faces.nice beds breakfast was was off the chain loved the fresh fruit instead of other. Oatmeal was great.love it i really felt at home.the best thing was front desk clerks love theirsweet caring attitudes.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sexybecca83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHouston, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
On behalf of our entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, thank you! We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Carlos Sierra
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

There are less expensive Hotels in the League City/Texas City/Galveston area but we have always found this Hampton to not only be convenient but also very 'easy'. This Hampton Inn is clean, breakfast is good, staff is accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHouston, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
On behalf of our entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, thank you! We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Carlos Sierra
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice before with no problems. We like the location for our pre-cruise stay. This stay was horrible from the beginning. We had reserved 2 queen beds several weeks before, but upon check in they told us they only had 1 king (for 4 of us, ummm NO). The did offer to bring in a roll away, which helped, but my kids were definitely not as comfortable as they would have been on a regular bed. In addition, the room had a strong smell of pet urine (gross).
The next morning we left the hotel at 10:30 to drive to the cruise port. We realized about 20 min after leaving that we had set our iPad down in the room when we were loading all of our suitcases. I called the hotel to advise that we had left it in the room and asked the clerk to get it and we would turn around and come back. She told me to call back in 5 min. When I did I was told it was not in the room (umm, yes it is because I was on the internet with it at 9:30 in the room, and we haven't been anywhere else). Lesson learned- we should have gone back without calling first.
Whoever took it knew what they were doing because they turned it off so that we could use find my device app. We spent the rest of the day filing a police report, contacting ATT to disconnect service, etc. in stead of enjoying the start of our cruise.
The GM did finally (5 days later) watch the tape of the hallway camera and advised us that it was inconclusive. We have not heard back from Hampton Corporate. So, a thief is still working at this hotel. BEWARE! Oh- and they have still charged us for our room, even though they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee.........

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank okiebaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaplan, Louisiana, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great place to stay. Son had soccer tournament nearby and it was easy access. Traffic was manageable. Located next to several eating establishments. Even had an HEB and Walmart off of exit. Nice dining area for breakfast and great in the afternoons for lounging. Staff was very accommodating. Small after hours snack hut very affordable. We had a king room with a sofa sleeper and it was extremely spacious. Very comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend for any event nearby in a 10 to 15 mile radius.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHouston, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
On behalf of our entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, thank you! We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Carlos Sierra
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

When we had problems in the hotel, the employees immediately did all they could to resolve the problems. -and- The breakfast was hot and delicious with many selections. I especially enjoyed the delicious sausages and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank H1412HVstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHouston, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
On behalf of our entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, thank you! We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Carlos Sierra
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I highly recommend this location hotel is really nice and clean, staff is very friendly and is closed to many stores and restaurants and is only 20 min away from Galveston island, and some other attractions like kemah boardwalk and Nasa Space Center. Is great for the kids!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 657selenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHouston, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
On behalf of our entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, thank you! We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and your satisfaction our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Carlos Sierra
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
95 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
6.7 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
Address: 2320 Gulf Fwy S, League City, TX 77573-6738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City hotel is between Houston and Galveston close to many big companies and attractions. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed in every room. Roomy studio suites with sofa beds are available. There is also an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston/League City
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City Hotel League City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing