We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new Hampton Inn near Houston and Galveston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in League City
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great new Hampton Inn near Houston and Galveston”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I had a business meeting and was trying to avoid staying near Houston and found a great location in League City. It's about 20 minutes South of Hobby Airport but in a very safe location near some great restaurants. The hotel is in great shape and the rooms are awesome! I was surprised at the low occupancy at this Hampton Inn.. So I suggest this location!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOULC2320, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Edolvera

Hope things are going well!

I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out a review and letting us know how we did during your stay. It is always very encouraging to receive great reviews like yours and it is because of guest like you that we are able to know that we are doing the right things for our guests.
I share all of our guest's reviews with my team and it's always a joy to share the positive ones such as yours; they are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team! We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out of your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the League City.
Once again thank you and have a wonderful day!

Mercedes Borobia, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    79
    33
    18
    15
See reviews for
185
77
19
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville Knox County, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Had a change in plans and needed to find a hotel in the Clear Lake area. As noted in other reviews; this is a fairly new hotel. The staff is very friendly and the room was nice. The desk / room divider was huge and came in very handy. Will stay here again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TX2OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed at two Hamptons two nights in a row. First stay in DFW was outstanding. This place was just average. Paid more money for less accomodations., especially with trip advisor. You can find a cheaper 2 star accomadation elsewhere. If a good night sleep is all you need, the hotel is fairly new, the rooms are adequate and the bed is good. But you might want to go somewhere else for a good cup of coffee and hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blaynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the warmth shown by the entire staff -- everyone with a smile and helpful suggestions. When they say a great breakfast, you can take that to the bank. And it was a different selection each morning. Everything was always kept so clean and tidy -- especially in the public areas. We loved having hot coffee available at any time to bring back to our room. We're sorry we were too busy to use the pool.

We are planning to book this location when we return for our granddaughter's graduation next spring.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patricknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOULC2320, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and your kind words. We will share you comments with staff. We are glad you liked the hotel and please don't hesitate to contact us when you come back next spring.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Borobia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This hotel is just a few months old and I really like the new Hampton decor, very modern. The only drawback to the hotel is the poor breakfast. There is a more limited choice than at some other hamptons and on the 2 days we were there if you were not early to breakfast items just ran out. As we were leaving breakfast on Sunday morning there were many items than had gone and a family were just getting the hotel to pay for a trip to the local Denny's.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Challenger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOULC2320, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for the review. I do apologize our breakfast service fell short of your guest expectations. We take comments like yours very seriously. We have arrange that when ever possible to have two people during the busy days to avoid these problems. Thanks again for your comments and hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Mercedes Borobia, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuck in North Texas
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We enjoyed our one-night stay here. Jessica, at the front desk, was a jewel. She made our stay even better. We did get an Up-Grade as we wanted to be on the ground floor because of some mobility issues and the room was very nice. The only improvement we could see might be the breakfast. There was eggs with cheese and a sausage, make your own waffles, and instant oatmeal and yogurt plus fruit juices. The eggs were ok, slightly warm, but that's pretty usual, but the sausage wasn't tasty, even to my husband who will eat about anything. However, the coffee was excellent. Overall, we were very pleased with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brahmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

This was a brand new hotel and everything was great. I normally stay in Hilton Garden Inns and this was equilavent. The entry was inviting, the rooms were large and clean. The only negative that this can be said for some of the newer Hamptons is that the size of the items in the room are too large. The vantity in the bathroom was about 3" to high, I'm 5'5" and I had a difficult time washing my face without getting water everywhere. I also had to jump in bed because it sat so high. But other than that, the showers were walk-in so you didn't need to step over the tub. The breakfast was better that I was expecting. The pool looked nice. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HaFinkne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear William
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be here for you in the future. I will share your comments with our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
95 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
5.5 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
597 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
Address: 2320 Gulf Fwy S, League City, TX 77573-6738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City hotel is between Houston and Galveston close to many big companies and attractions. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed in every room. Roomy studio suites with sofa beds are available. There is also an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston/League City
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City Hotel League City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing