We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Laredo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nice room- trucker friendly- beautiful pool area- fridge and microwave in room- free wifi (poor connection in back rooms) good experience- will stay here over Motel 6 hole any day for 10$ night more. Close to shopping and restaurants - herat choice

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howeller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    8
    8
    12
See reviews for
22
14
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I terminated my reservation when after checking in, I discovered:
1. The wireless was "down" and no one knew it was coming back up.
2. The advertised "exercise facility" was "closed for repairs."
3. The stairwells - my room was on the 2nd floor - were littered with cigarette butts, empty beer 12-pack cartons and fast food debris.
4. When I got to my room, it had a overwhelming odor of disinfectant solution. Maybe what they cleaned up smelled worse, but I didn't stick around to find out.
5. In their favor, they refunded my charge promptly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suds T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good location. Horrible plumbing. No water pressure and the drains wouldn't drain. Did like the shuttle service. Not the nicest of places but not the worst either.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peabodyssugarplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

the hotel overbooked the rooms, so they charged my credit card and qhen we arrived they had no room for us, the same thing happened to another traveler who were at the front desk at the same time, they didnt even proposed us to go to another hotel or refund our money, when i complained they told me to check with my bank for the refund and start looking because the city was overbooked

Room Tip: never stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricioumtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed at.
In room phones did not work,no internet that night, very slow at check in. I thought the area of town was very dirty. Staff was more interested in talking to friends that came in, not the customers. Breakfast food, pastries seemed to be day old not fresh. Waffles were fresh and the cereal was ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

If you can get a really good rate, the hotel would be ok. However, do not expect the usual ABVI amenities, such as shampoo, soap, expanded cable, high speed internet. The soap and shampoo are the cheapest you could get and the internet is slightly better than dial up speed. If you need to stream or download anything make sure you have your own broadband card to use. Carpet is absolutely filthy but other than that the room is clean. My first room had a bad a/c unit so make sure your a/c blows cold and strong before unpacking. Also, had to get 3 remotes so ensure it works as well. Shower curtains are cloth (stick to your body while showering) and water pressure is below average. On the plus side is that the manager is helpful but the other front desk staff is rude and not helpful at all. So, if you have a problem talk to the manager and skip the front desk staff. Maids are good and helpful. The lot and area seem safe. Truck parking is ok but fills up early evening. Bobtails are fine anytime. Micro/Fridge in all rooms and they have a pool outside. Breakfast is usual continental fare with waffles and bagles and cereal. There is a happy hour mon-fri 6-7 pm with free beer and hotdogs and nacho chz chips. Oh, the beds are pillow top but hard as a rock to sleep on.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

We made a quick trip to Laredo to pick up a car and stayed at this motel. I think all the people who work on the railroads stay here as we had to park far from our room because of their work trucks. The sheets didn't fit the pillowtop mattress(they kept coming off) and the towels had seen better days. They offer free breakfast but when we went down at 7am everything was picked over and I don't think they were going to replenish. Also, the wifi is so slow - don't bother. You would be better off at McDonald's down the street. The only positive thing I can say, is you are on Hwy 35 and near the mall.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgalDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#7 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#9 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
1.0 mi away
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Laredo

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
Address: 5240 San Bernardo, Laredo, TX 78041 (Formerly Americana Inn Laredo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Laredo, Texas. We are conveniently located near Laredo International Airport via Lloyd Bentsen Hwy/US-59. Our hotel is less than 4 miles from the Republic of the Rio Grande Museum and the International Bridge to Mexico. We are only 0.6 miles from the Mall Del Norte. The nearby dining options are endless with restaurants such as Applebee's, Sirloin Stockade, Taco Palenque, Luby's, Tony Roma's, and Lin's Chinese Restaurant all within 2 miles of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo is the perfect location for you to immerse yourself in the local culture and easy going state of mind. From the moment you walk into the Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo, you will feel welcome. Stay connected with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Our lobby has a traditional old Mexico feel. Join us for a special guest social hour from 6 - 7pm Monday through Friday evenings where we serve snacks and beverages. This pet friendly hotel features 131 spacious guest rooms. All our rooms are equipped with pillow top mattresses, Mini-Fridges, Microwaves, Cable TV with HBO, Hairdryers, Irons, Ironing Boards, Complimentary Local Calls, and Wake-Up Service. Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Fax/Copy Service, a Guest Laundromat, a Vending Machine, and an Ice Machine. We also invite you to enjoy our Outdoor Pool, Game Room, Exercise Facility, Barbecue Grill, and Picnic Area. Meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center are available for all of your business needs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo provides pleasant staff, comfortable accommodations, and affordable rates. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing