We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Laredo”
Review of La Posada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Posada Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Carrollton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Laredo”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have family in Laredo and visit often. When we visit, we stay at La Posada. The bar is great as is the restaurant. We have had a couple of issues with rooms but they are always taken care of when we bring them to the front desk. This is a lovely hotel with 2 pools and lovely sitting areas inside and outside the property. Try to get a room away from the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room facing one of the swimming pools. The secondary pool (close to the Tack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    81
    21
    22
    13
See reviews for
44
53
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is the only hotel I have stayed at in Laredo. It is very nice and clean. The AC works well and the beds are comfortable although I wish they had down pillows. The food at the hotel is excellent and the pool areas are very pretty and I do enjoy the pools.

Room Tip: rooms facing river may be noisy due to border patrol airboats
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capt Bucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

have been staying there with my pets 2x per year for 3 years, but was shocked to be confronted with a $35/pet surcharge on my attempted visit in May. The La Quinta, nearby is quite comfortable but not as stylish.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on three previous ocassions, and they have kept this old hotel up to 4 star standards. Nice atmosphere within the hotel. The rooms are great, clean, confortable. The restaurant and bar are on the average side. Front desk people are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked a room at this old hotel using the United Airlines booking system.

The room we were allocated overlooked one of the pools and was furnished with everything needed for our stay.

We wondered around the immediate local area but would not feel comfortable going any further afield than this. You can see the border crossing from the rooms at the back of the hotel which is interesting and there is free car parking underneath the hotel.

We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and dinner in particular was absolutely first class.

We were disappointed to experience hassle on checking out, as our booking through United Airlines was not recognised and they tried to charge us again, even though our reservation was confirmed on check in.

I would recommend this hotel as the facilities are first class.

Room Tip: If you wish to see the international border, request a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kippine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel is clean and the help is friendly. Hard to get service in lobby restaurant and bar area below the Tack room. However the food in the Tack room is outstanding, great steaks and side items!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waco-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Incredible gardens, comfy rooms, great pools and awesome jacuzzie.
Worth every penny(:

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mduran11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
5.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
317 reviews
3.9 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#13 of 38 in Laredo
166 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel

Property: La Posada Hotel
Address: 1000 Zaragoza St, Laredo, TX 78040-5928
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Posada Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For fifty years, people have been falling in love with this legendary, boutique hotel. Built around four historic buildings along the banks of the Rio Grande, in the heart of downtown Laredo, La Posada Hotel was voted the #1 hotel in 2012 by the Texas Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Posada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Laredo
La Posada Hotel Laredo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing