We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't be my first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Laredo
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wouldn't be my first choice”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Located in a not-so-pleasant neighborhood. Not a safe place to walk around at night...rooms were warm, halls were hot...room basic, but clean...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldxrayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
32
11
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We've stayed here several times since 2010 and there's always a lot happening in the lobby. The live music coming from the bar is really loud and there's a lot of activity with people hanging out, coming and going. That's all in the lobby. Our rooms have always been quiet, clean and pleasant to sleep in. Parking is easy, there are places to walk to outside and the restaurant has good food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

February 17 2012 stay
This hotel has goten just awful.
Bad service. Bad rooms. Music in the bar is horrible, and HORRiBLY LOUD!
Rude guests from Mexico, allowing their room doors to bang close, in their comings and goings. 'Yelling' up and down the halls to each other!
As a Priority Club member it's a shame to have to go elsewhere. But after staying at this hotel the past 10 years, every stay getting worse, and the hotel/staff don't care....
So, the hotel itself has forced us to seek other venues from now on Holiday Inn, Laredo.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank botanicalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Laredo, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
BotanicalSA,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laredo hotels

Ft. Worth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Check in took forty five minutes for two rooms. One of the rooms smelled like a cat had been living there. The restrant and bar are very overpriced. The only saving grace was a lower room price with corporate lodging. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have tried 3 other hotels in the area and on this last trip I tried the Holiday Inn. Next time around, I'll be back. Even though it is an older building it has been well maintained and kept current. The room was only average size (reflecting its date) but the furnishings were newer and very comfortable. TV line up could have been a little better but the other aspects of the hotel made up for that. Location is great right off the main highway and there is a free inside parking garage. The lounge is open late and is very inviting. The restaurant has great food with excellent size portions. All of the staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBigTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Spent 2 nights here. Given that Laredo is basically a different country, I had somewhat lowered my expectations of this hotel prior to arriving. Upon arriving, I was pleasantly surprised. The location was great and the shuttle service they provide makes it even better. Parking is free. The front desk was very friendly, rooms were clean and the pool area was great. I did have to track down a towel, but that was my biggest inconvenience the whole stay(if you can call it one). I did not eat at the hotel as there are several authentic places in the area. Overall it was a better than average hotel and probably even better when considering some of the other options I saw in the area. You won't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laredo TX
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Going to let you know how it is and like it is,
I have to give it kudos for the remodeling b/c it needed it... a least give them that,
Pros...
1) Location in the center of it all
2) FREE Parking and FREE WIFI
3) The Room view of the City
4) GOT A GOOD PRICE ON THAN $80
Cons
1) The pool needs to be up keep, and we had to ask for fresh towels in the front desk
2) The hotel hallway is not too updated looks like they still need to fix that part, looks like the 80's
3) On top of the shower tub there was paint chipping off, needs a fresh new paint
4) Over all the hotel was okay, there was no wow factor, but this hotel I remember when I went to my Uncle's wedding in 90's I was 10 years old, Now I am 30..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelairlines17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#13 of 38 in Laredo
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#10 of 38 in Laredo
246 reviews
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Laredo

Property: Ramada Plaza Laredo
Address: 800 Garden St, Laredo, TX 78040-2462 (Formerly Holiday Inn Laredo-Civic Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laredo-Civic Hotel Laredo
Laredo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing