We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has changed for the better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laredo
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Lima Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Has changed for the better”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The days inn is close to many places to eat like golden corral buffalo wild wings mcdonalds china buffet krispy kreme overall the pool was nice the locations is awesome within walking distance to everything

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    39
    23
    18
See reviews for
45
22
16
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was in Laredo on biz and stayed @ the DI for 2 nights. I was pleased with my room; it was clean and well cared for and appeared to have had a fairly recent upgrade. To my surprise, they have a fitness room and the equipment all works, unlike a lot of places where it's broken down. The breakfast is a good value and the staff I interacted with during my stay were friendly and helpful. I'd definitely return.

Room Tip: Small note: if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the RR tracks behind the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suds T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I checked in on a Sunday night at the full rate. The next morning I asked the desk attendant for a weekly rate since I was to stay for many weeks on a job in Laredo. He said I would get that rate. When I paid my bill for 8 days I was charged full bore without the weekly rate. I would have been happy one full-bore rate and 7 days at the weekly rate. No, they had to have it all, and refused to discuss it.

I would not trust anyone there. The general manager refused to talk to me, and the desk staff acted as his smokescreen. What would they say if the ripoff happened to them?

Keep on going to a decent place, perhaps further East of Laredo. Be ready to dispute your bill with your credit card company.

Room Tip: Read the reviews before checking in. I did for a nearby city, and they all said you would be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddd98201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laredo hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stay at this Days Inn at least once a month. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They have washers and dryers so doing our laundry is easy. The rooms are clean (and pet-friendly). Nice pool. Good food nearby. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just another cheap hotel. Employees at front desk apparently haven't been trained for a customer service position. Very unfriendly, slow, and borderline rude. Rooms are okay, but not very comfortable, and smell old.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trukrdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed here twice now and have had bad service from the morning staff each time. They act like it is a inconvenience to request a room. The rooms that face the interstate makes it hard to sleep due to traffic noise. The breakfast is below average, and rooms need updated.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

As a day sleeper, I have had house keeping wake me up two different times even with a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. The house keeper has opened the door with the chain on door and has called the room waking me up. The staff at the desk in the morning has failed twice to notify the cleaning crew of my sleeping in the day checking out that evening. The attitude is far below what I expect from someone that is running a motel.
The breakfast is way below standard also. The traffic on I 35 is very noisy and motel is next to train tracs. That alone will keep you awake.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Laredo
Ramada Plaza Laredo
#20 of 37 in Laredo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#14 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laredo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Laredo
Address: 7060 San Bernardo Ave, Laredo, TX 78041-2219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rise and shine minutes from the Mexican border at Days Inn & Suites Laredo. Centrally located off Interstate 35, our pet-friendly Laredo, Texas, hotel near Laredo International Airport offers comfort and convenience whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Start each morning with free Daybreak hot breakfast and use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Make the most of your down time with a swim in our outdoor pool or a workout in our fitness center. Have some fun cooking out on our poolside grills or let loose in our game room. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Days Inn
Days Inn Laredo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing