We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laredo road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western San Isidro Inn
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

One of the nicest hotel stays we've ever had! From the beautifully appointed lobby s to the great room everything was great. The room had everything we needed, refrig, microwave, coffee pot, iron/ironing board... etc They had a very inviting pool in a center courtyard. A fabulous breakfast with lots of choices including ham, waffles, eggs, grits, biscuits and gravy to mention just a few. They even had a coin laundry. However, the staff is what made it special. Ray at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful and Sandra the morning we checked out was just as nice. I'd highly recommend this hotel and will look for the Best Western sign in the future. OH, forgot to mention the wonderful linens and fabulous pillows!

Room Tip: The lower level rooms are shielded from the pool by plants and an easy walk to an outside table and...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Best Western San Isidro Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 272 reviews

A Best Western traveler
San Antonio, Texas
8425
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Being in a city that is used to have so many visitors for business purposes, this hotel does not understand the needs of business travelers. I tried to make a reservation for half a day to leave my kids while being in a meeting, knowing that other hotels use to have rates for these purposes. Big disappointment I had. They wanted to charge two nights because I intended to get in in the middle of the morning and leave by 5 pm. (2 hours after the regular check-in time!). I told them it is unfair and closed minded, but they just responded "that´s the policy". Well, in a time when the US business are struggling and trying to re-invent themselves to atract more customers, this is a very poor strategy.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank mexicanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've had the unfortunate luck of having to travel to Laredo several times this year due to a family illness.

Rooms in Laredo are scarce on any given day. The rooms you do find are costly. This last time we were doing our usual scouring the area for rooms and hit the jackpot with this hotel. It was peaceful and clean. Breakfast was AWESOME! I mean I'm latino and where else will you get home made tortillas, sausage and eggs with migas (corn tortilla chunks) and even pork chops! Outstanding! Breakfast was more than plentiful. A great price. A great clean room. Wonderful service and an above and beyond breakfast. Can't beat it. Dr.'s Hospital is next door. Mall is about a 10 minute drive. HEB Plus, lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Of the 4 Best Westerns that we stayed in on this trip, this was the best one. Good rooms, internet worked and the breakfast was good as well. No complaints.

Room Tip: Ground floor so one can unload luggage quickly to the room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryrdBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Had a free night stay so i stayed here. Absolutely a great place. Room had a king size bed and bathroom had a little more room than most ive stayed at. Nice pool and exercise room. This place is clean inside and out. Could see housekeeping and maintenance working. Some rooms are lobby access and some are outside access. Quiet place even though there were quite a few people staying. I will stay here again. Great staff at front desk too.

Room Tip: I always like to choose a room that you can access from the lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

It's a hotel worth its price but the bad experience was that, at the desk, they told me the room's price and, when I was given the letter to sign it I didn't realize it was $10 more than I was told. I realize about it until next day because at that time I was exhausted from driving 15 hours straight.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salmod89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
322 reviews
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Isidro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Isidro Inn

Address: 1410 Hospitality Dr, Laredo, TX 78045-6542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laredo
#2 Family Hotel in Laredo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: $100 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Isidro Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western San Isidro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laredo
Laredo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing