We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western San Isidro Inn
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've had the unfortunate luck of having to travel to Laredo several times this year due to a family illness.

Rooms in Laredo are scarce on any given day. The rooms you do find are costly. This last time we were doing our usual scouring the area for rooms and hit the jackpot with this hotel. It was peaceful and clean. Breakfast was AWESOME! I mean I'm latino and where else will you get home made tortillas, sausage and eggs with migas (corn tortilla chunks) and even pork chops! Outstanding! Breakfast was more than plentiful. A great price. A great clean room. Wonderful service and an above and beyond breakfast. Can't beat it. Dr.'s Hospital is next door. Mall is about a 10 minute drive. HEB Plus, lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 279 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Of the 4 Best Westerns that we stayed in on this trip, this was the best one. Good rooms, internet worked and the breakfast was good as well. No complaints.

Room Tip: Ground floor so one can unload luggage quickly to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryrdBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Had a free night stay so i stayed here. Absolutely a great place. Room had a king size bed and bathroom had a little more room than most ive stayed at. Nice pool and exercise room. This place is clean inside and out. Could see housekeeping and maintenance working. Some rooms are lobby access and some are outside access. Quiet place even though there were quite a few people staying. I will stay here again. Great staff at front desk too.

Room Tip: I always like to choose a room that you can access from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

It's a hotel worth its price but the bad experience was that, at the desk, they told me the room's price and, when I was given the letter to sign it I didn't realize it was $10 more than I was told. I realize about it until next day because at that time I was exhausted from driving 15 hours straight.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salmod89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

A great to place to stay while passing through Laredo. The Beast Western gave us a large room that was quiet and comfortable. We saw the gym, but didn't use it and the pool looked inviting but we were too tired to swim. Hotel staff were pleasant and we enjoyed the breakfast bar in the morning! This hotel is near the airport and convention center so not in the middle of the shopping zone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel November 4th thru 6th. I was worried because even tho I was meeting my brother & mom in Laredo they did not stay at this hotel and I know there has been so much trouble in Laredo. Anyway, I had room 113, huge room, clean! Huge bathroom with granite counter, plenty of extra shampoo, lotion, soap. I also noticed that the shower mat was sealed in a plastic bag for cleanliness. I had a king size bed, 4 pillows and other pillow in the closet, along with a huge blanket (which were also sealed in plastic for cleanliness). Nice size closet, desk, two chairs and even a recliner! The staff kept my room clean. The fitness room was across the hall which I did use, treadmill, bike, elpitical, bow flex. The hotel offered a breakfast every morning, eggs, biscuits, cereal, yogart, fruit and if you wanted waffles, pancakes all you had to do was ask. The front staff was excellent! Behind the front desk was a room that had items such as pop, nuts, candy, water etc for sale. And it was cheap! The hotel was located in newer Laredo, nothing right there, but head north one block, (to McPhearson) turn right and there is so much there! That part of town looked alot safer than where my mom & brother stayed, and I found out they paid the exact same price for their room as I did! Even they were jealous! My husband & I are planning a trip to San Antonio next year and will travel to Laredo for a day and will stay here for the night. My family is originally from Laredo and my husband would like to see it, so I know this will be the hotel that we will be at,.
During this trip I also stayed at the Best Western Sunset in San Antonio for one night, so be sure to read that review!

Room Tip: Huge room, join Best Western rewards program to get upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicangirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

I went to Laredo for birding (obsessive serious bird watching. I am a geek, what can I say?) I had read the reviews and looked forward to seeing the hotel. I noticed a number of teenagers hanging out in the lobby when I checked in. An elderly gentleman was checking in before me. He was a bit crabby, fussing about the rate not being what he normally gets. The desk clerk was very polite and got him the same rate he had had in the past. He also demanded a room in the back left corner. I blew it off, thinking he was being over particular. My room was downstairs at the end of the hall near the lobby, facing outwards.
I was very pleased with the quality of the room. It was quite large. The desk area was great. I wanted to take the chair home with me. The bed was nice; it had a great flat screen tv. The bathroom was beautiful. It was a step above any other Best Western I have stayed at in the United States. So far, so good. Unfortunately the quality of the guests did not match the room. People were talking in the hall way loudly, opening and shutting doors until at least midnight. The traffic noise from the road was bad. There were also people walking outside by my window talking.
When I got up I went for breakfast. It was EXCELLENT! One of the best complimentary breakfasts I have ever had at an American hotel. The eggs were beautifully done. There was gorgeous fresh fruit. They had REAL oatmeal, not instant. Very nice! The staff kept the room neat and clean and well stocked.
I would recommend this hotel, but ask for a room in the back. I talked to some other birders that morning who had stayed in other hotels in town and all of them had the same experience with noise, in what ever hotel they were in. I am wondering if there was some kind of high school sporting event that brought in a lot of kids, causing more than average noise.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sngcanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Isidro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Isidro Inn

Address: 1410 Hospitality Dr, Laredo, TX 78045-6542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laredo
#2 Family Hotel in Laredo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: $109 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Isidro Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western San Isidro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laredo
Laredo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing