We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff Made Me Feel Safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western San Isidro Inn
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel November 4th thru 6th. I was worried because even tho I was meeting my brother & mom in Laredo they did not stay at this hotel and I know there has been so much trouble in Laredo. Anyway, I had room 113, huge room, clean! Huge bathroom with granite counter, plenty of extra shampoo, lotion, soap. I also noticed that the shower mat was sealed in a plastic bag for cleanliness. I had a king size bed, 4 pillows and other pillow in the closet, along with a huge blanket (which were also sealed in plastic for cleanliness). Nice size closet, desk, two chairs and even a recliner! The staff kept my room clean. The fitness room was across the hall which I did use, treadmill, bike, elpitical, bow flex. The hotel offered a breakfast every morning, eggs, biscuits, cereal, yogart, fruit and if you wanted waffles, pancakes all you had to do was ask. The front staff was excellent! Behind the front desk was a room that had items such as pop, nuts, candy, water etc for sale. And it was cheap! The hotel was located in newer Laredo, nothing right there, but head north one block, (to McPhearson) turn right and there is so much there! That part of town looked alot safer than where my mom & brother stayed, and I found out they paid the exact same price for their room as I did! Even they were jealous! My husband & I are planning a trip to San Antonio next year and will travel to Laredo for a day and will stay here for the night. My family is originally from Laredo and my husband would like to see it, so I know this will be the hotel that we will be at,.
During this trip I also stayed at the Best Western Sunset in San Antonio for one night, so be sure to read that review!

Room Tip: Huge room, join Best Western rewards program to get upgrades
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicangirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Best Western San Isidro Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 272 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2010

I went to Laredo for birding (obsessive serious bird watching. I am a geek, what can I say?) I had read the reviews and looked forward to seeing the hotel. I noticed a number of teenagers hanging out in the lobby when I checked in. An elderly gentleman was checking in before me. He was a bit crabby, fussing about the rate not being what he normally gets. The desk clerk was very polite and got him the same rate he had had in the past. He also demanded a room in the back left corner. I blew it off, thinking he was being over particular. My room was downstairs at the end of the hall near the lobby, facing outwards.
I was very pleased with the quality of the room. It was quite large. The desk area was great. I wanted to take the chair home with me. The bed was nice; it had a great flat screen tv. The bathroom was beautiful. It was a step above any other Best Western I have stayed at in the United States. So far, so good. Unfortunately the quality of the guests did not match the room. People were talking in the hall way loudly, opening and shutting doors until at least midnight. The traffic noise from the road was bad. There were also people walking outside by my window talking.
When I got up I went for breakfast. It was EXCELLENT! One of the best complimentary breakfasts I have ever had at an American hotel. The eggs were beautifully done. There was gorgeous fresh fruit. They had REAL oatmeal, not instant. Very nice! The staff kept the room neat and clean and well stocked.
I would recommend this hotel, but ask for a room in the back. I talked to some other birders that morning who had stayed in other hotels in town and all of them had the same experience with noise, in what ever hotel they were in. I am wondering if there was some kind of high school sporting event that brought in a lot of kids, causing more than average noise.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sngcanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

My wife and I took a trip just for the weekend from Houston just to be with our son for his birthday party. The hotel front desk was great and they had our room ready before check in time (awesome after a 6 hr. trip). The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The employees were very polite and professional. The hotel had law enforcement (dps & deputies) staying there so security was great. The breakfast was so good, I couldn't not believe they actually serve a real mexican breakfast. Checkout was fast and pleasant. No doubt I would stay there again. Access to the highway was fast and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dynamo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

What a great place to stay! You know it will be a good hotel experience when you walk in and see the nice decor and smiling front desk staff. The room was huge with very comfortable beds. Nice amenities in the room...flat-screened TV. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. We enjoyed the homemade flour tortillas and freshly cooked breakfast foods. There was even fresh squeezed orange juice. You get a great value for your money when you stay here.
Great service and will stay here again when we return to Laredo.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bidibidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

This is a great find! I usually stay at one of the Marriott Hotels, but they have significantly raised their prices, so I tried this hotel and was beyond satisfied. Although it is 2 years old, it seems brand new; rooms huge, clean, comfortable bed, large, clean, new bathroom; decent breakfast buffet, and they had a cook preparing eggs and omlets to order. Staff was outstanding - I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will definetely be staying here again - goodbye Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

I was in Laredo for 5 days for business. I stayed in room 225. The rooms are HUGE. This hotel is about 2 years old and everything is practically new. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The room had a flat screen LCD TV, 2 queen beds, a sitting table, 2 chairs, 1 lounge chair, refrigerator, mircowave, coffee maker, ironing board, etc. The grounds are well maintained.

They offer a free full breakfast every morning and free cocktail hour every night. The breakfast buffet was well stocked. They served eggs, tortilla, pancakes/french toast, biscuits, gravy, fruit, toast, fresh fruit drinks, coffee, and tea. They usually mix it up, so you won't get bored with the food day after day. I didn't attend the happy hour but I was told that you get 2 free drinks and a small snack with your drinks. Such a great deal. There are lots of hotels available off of I-35 but was glad I stayed here. Not a far drive from Mall del Norte; about 7-10 min drive. There's a grocery store nearby and also a Carl's Jr., Wendy's and Church's Chicken.

They also have fresh fruit in the lobby with a fancy coffee maker. Also available are cookies to snack on. They've got great service - I will definitely visit again.

Only negative is that I heard a train go by every once in awhile. Not enough to keep me up at night but something you might keep in mind if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lindagn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maytemartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hospitality1410, General Manager at Best Western San Isidro Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
322 reviews
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Isidro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Isidro Inn

Address: 1410 Hospitality Dr, Laredo, TX 78045-6542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laredo
#2 Family Hotel in Laredo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: $100 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Isidro Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western San Isidro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laredo
Laredo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing