We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Laredo
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a really good hotel to stay at in Laredo. Front desk is exceptional and always ready to help with anything. The room was beyond my expectations so I was very pleased. I had a Jr. Suite so there was a lot of room, small couch, nice desk area and a good bathroom. Sink area was separate from the shower area. The breakfast was nothing special but they do have a light evening meal that they offer in the breakfast area. Good location in Laredo, right off of Hwy 35 and just a few minutes from the border. Had no security issues in the parking lot and the hotel is located right by a large mall. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Laredo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We use this hotel every time we go to Laredo and have never been disappointed. The service is great, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the breakfast provides a nice variety of food. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice modern hotel. Nice breakfast and nightly (Mon-thurs) managers reception.
Convient location and shuttle to Resteraunts and the airport. Rooms are nice spaceous beds are really comfortable. Also close to mall and other shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_T_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Arrived here very early, the desk staff allowed us to use the pool area until a room was ready. Clean room, good ac, secure parking, good internet. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here five nights. Very friendly staff. Check-in was quick. Hotel very clean and typical Marriott decor. Comfortable bed. Internet was a little spotty. Lots of noise from neighbors. Could hear every time they closed their doors. Never made it to breakfast in the mornings. Too cold to use pool and never used the gym. Felt my vehicle was safe in parking area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I was in the area on business. I couldn't have asked for a nicer place. It was convenient for both getting to work and for finding a restaurant after work. The staff was more than willing to accommodate us. They seemed to enjoy their jobs.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank North_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights while in Laredo for work. The hotel is in a convenient location & is close to several restaurants (not much within walking distance but a lot of restaurants & stores within a quick drive). The room is split between a sitting area & bedroom area, which I like. The couch & chair in the living area were older & not very comfortable but the bed was fine. The bathroom was clean (my #1 thing in evaluating a hotel) but the tub was missing the stopper & the water pressure needs to be kicked up a notch or two - no fun taking a shower with just a small trinkle (is that a word?) of water. The room was quiet but the elevator to get to my floor was a little scary. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the quality of food - there were just way too many people in the breakfast area. Overall, a good clean hotel that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gecko831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#10 of 38 in Laredo
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Laredo

Address: 5940 San Bernardo Ave, Laredo, TX 78041-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range: $90 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing