We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles, United States
1 review
“Staff was very friendly”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everyone was just so friendly and the hotel was very clean. The girls that did the meals very friendly and helpful. Was able to rent the banquet room at a moments notice. I would recommend anyone staying there for work or vacation. It was also across from a mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    81
    39
    17
    8
See reviews for
119
41
11
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I am currently a Hilton gold member soon to become diamond with this stay and I have to admit that this Hilton property is one of the best I have stayed in so far. I am here on a 3 month assigment due to conclude at the end of the year and so far my stay here has been excellent. Alex checked me in and he was very professional and helpful. Jessica and Sara run the breakfast and dinner services and they always greet me and provide great service. The manager Elvira also always greets me and makes it a point to walk around and be available to all the guests. Great stay so far and I expect it to remain that way with this awesome staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexcan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The management of thsi hotel go to extreme measure to make you feel welcome. They even presented me with a birthday card and a small gift even though I stayed just one night. That was very thoughtful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

From the moment we checked in through check out the service was top-notch. Everything was clean - In the room, in the open areas, in the dining area, and elsewhere - including the grounds. The staff exceeded my expectations over and over. I WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pretty nice hotel, the breakfast was very nice as well, the only two things where that they forgot to make my room, after telling the manager, he sent someone to change our towels and make our bed (we were fine with this), the other complain was the ice machine, it was behind our bed Wall, we could hear it every minute making a louse noise, we did not complain because we could sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ugino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel now for about 6 weeks on and off. I travel a lot and have frequented many hotels. I like the Hilton brand and really like the value the Homewoods offer. First off, they are clean. They are furnished with new furniture, granite counter tops a kitchen with full size fridge, stove top and all the plates and utensils. Which when you think about it, is amazing because they still offer not only breakfast but 4 days a week they offer dinner and drinks too.

The staff is over the top! I was taken back at how quickly they learned my name and addressed me by it so soon after arriving. Alex Yvarino and Brenda at the front desk to care of my mail and travel tips, Jessica Alvarado and Sara Serma greeted me, fed me and always offered something sweet after breakfast or dinner. And speaking of sweet, Elvira Rossell the Sales Manager made it a priority to always ask me if my needs were taken care of. Sincerely, not just "I'm just doing my job" type of asking.

I had to mention their names because they made it a priority to learn mine. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends without hesitation. Now that's special.

Room Tip: If you want the quietest rooms go with a 3rd floor, away from the elevator and if you're like me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1jamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weslaco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

this was an awesome hotel to stay at. very vey clean, staff very helpful. the rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. if you have a problem they will take care of it right away. great breakfast in the mornings, very good evening dinner. this one hotel that you will keep coming back and saty there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Address: 98 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#3 Family Hotel in Laredo
#6 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Laredo at Mall del Norte is just a short drive from the Laredo Airport, Laredo Energy Arena and downtown Laredo, as well as the Mexico border. Enjoy a complimentary hot full breakfast including scrambled eggs, cereal and baked goods each morning during your stay. Join us at night for complimentary evening dinner and drinks, available Monday to Thursday. Make yourself at home in a studio or one or two-bedroom suite, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary WiFi. Plan a meeting or small event for up to 40 business associates in our meeting room. Find business amenities, such as printers, express mail and fax in our business center. Enjoy valet and laundry service when staying at our hotel. Play a game of basketball, work out in the fitness center or plunge into our pool for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Laredo
Homewood Laredo
Laredo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing