We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went shopping for the weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went shopping for the weekend.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pretty nice hotel, the breakfast was very nice as well, the only two things where that they forgot to make my room, after telling the manager, he sent someone to change our towels and make our bed (we were fine with this), the other complain was the ice machine, it was behind our bed Wall, we could hear it every minute making a louse noise, we did not complain because we could sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ugino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    80
    39
    17
    8
See reviews for
115
40
11
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel now for about 6 weeks on and off. I travel a lot and have frequented many hotels. I like the Hilton brand and really like the value the Homewoods offer. First off, they are clean. They are furnished with new furniture, granite counter tops a kitchen with full size fridge, stove top and all the plates and utensils. Which when you think about it, is amazing because they still offer not only breakfast but 4 days a week they offer dinner and drinks too.

The staff is over the top! I was taken back at how quickly they learned my name and addressed me by it so soon after arriving. Alex Yvarino and Brenda at the front desk to care of my mail and travel tips, Jessica Alvarado and Sara Serma greeted me, fed me and always offered something sweet after breakfast or dinner. And speaking of sweet, Elvira Rossell the Sales Manager made it a priority to always ask me if my needs were taken care of. Sincerely, not just "I'm just doing my job" type of asking.

I had to mention their names because they made it a priority to learn mine. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends without hesitation. Now that's special.

Room Tip: If you want the quietest rooms go with a 3rd floor, away from the elevator and if you're like me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1jamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weslaco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

this was an awesome hotel to stay at. very vey clean, staff very helpful. the rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. if you have a problem they will take care of it right away. great breakfast in the mornings, very good evening dinner. this one hotel that you will keep coming back and saty there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
181 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I found this hotel in great shape, and perfectly located just a walking distance from shopping mall. Pool was great as well. Overall conditions were perfect Would stay again. Don't know what else to say but keep typing because this text box requires me to fill 200 characters. What a Nightmare

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mauricio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello! thanks for writing about Homewood Suites Laredo, we appreciate all our guests feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and all our installations. You know where to find us, and we would love to see you coming back soon.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This Homewood Suites is a great location with great accomodations. Has large clean rooms with an awesome breakfast. Kitchen person very friendly and on the ball when it comes to keeping up with all breakfast guests needs. Replenishing items quickly. Very inviting and comfortable lobby and outside patio and pool areas. Will stay here whenever we are in Laredo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello! Hope you find yourself doing great. First I wanted to thank you, for taking time to write a review about your recent stay, it means the world to us when our guests take their time to say something nice about their experience, our main goal is to keep you happy and wanting to return to our property. As you know we have a very unique courtyard, that you cannot find in any hotel here in Laredo. Thank you once again, and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week.
Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel was very comortable,clean and check in check out was very efficient.customer service is extremely good. the front desk was very efficient and cooperative and prompt. Mr. Jesus and Mr . Alex were extremely professional, courteous .The hotel is very clean and well maintained.Shuttle service and breakfast and dinner is worth mentioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rami123201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi! First I wanted to thank you for writing a great review in regards my hotel and staff, Jesus and Alex are very happy about your positive comments. We love taking care of our guests and we are glad we accomplish our goal with you. We would love to see you back, you know where to find us if you need any further reservations.
Thank you so much for your business and feedback! Hope you have an amazing week!

Eunice Corbala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites in Laredo TX. The staff is very friendly and they made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in until our departure. Breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were very clean and welcoming. We expect to be back to this property!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Address: 98 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#3 Family Hotel in Laredo
#6 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Laredo at Mall del Norte is just a short drive from the Laredo Airport, Laredo Energy Arena and downtown Laredo, as well as the Mexico border. Enjoy a complimentary hot full breakfast including scrambled eggs, cereal and baked goods each morning during your stay. Join us at night for complimentary evening dinner and drinks, available Monday to Thursday. Make yourself at home in a studio or one or two-bedroom suite, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary WiFi. Plan a meeting or small event for up to 40 business associates in our meeting room. Find business amenities, such as printers, express mail and fax in our business center. Enjoy valet and laundry service when staying at our hotel. Play a game of basketball, work out in the fitness center or plunge into our pool for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Laredo
Homewood Laredo
Laredo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing