We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there for only one day, but it is the best hotel I have been. Everybody was very nice and whatever we asked for was answered promptly. We are really going to make reservations always there. Thanks to Elvira Rossell and all the people working there which made our stay comfortable and great.

Room Tip: Enjoy you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments here in Trip Advisor, your feedback is valuable for us, and I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we are here for our guests and their satisfaction is our #1 goal! I will share with Elvira and my team your great comments.
Once again Thank you for letting us host your stay and we want to see you again when you come back to Laredo! Have a great day.

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    78
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
112
38
11
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I would recommend this hotel, The rooms are clean with all the necessary things and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There are no complaints. I have stayed here a few times before and would definitely come back. The hotel location and price is also very good. Good hotel to stay for business and with your family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time in writing a review about our hotel, we are happy you enjoyed your recent stay and that you shared this here in Trip Advisor, we are committed to you and we want to see you back whenever you are back in town.
Once again thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I felt right at home from the moment I walked in. This was my first time staying at a Homewood Suites and i have to say that everyone was incredibly helpful. Managers reception was wonderful. Great food along with some great service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgomez1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Welcome to Homewood Suites brand!! I am glad you got experience all our amenities and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience here in Trip Advisor we are committed to you and your feedback is the most valuable tool we have to improve on a daily basis. Thank you again, and if you come back to Laredo we hope to see you back.
Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the time we walked into the hotel we were welcomed with a smile. Not only did we stayed at the hotel, but utilized the meeting room. The rooms are spacious not to mentioned the comfortable bed. The meeting room was perfect for the event. It was comfortable and the temperature was right. During our stay we had the pleasure of meeting Ms. Corbala, Manager and Ms. Rossell, Sales Coordinator. They both stopped by to make sure that we had everything we needed. We would not hesistate to recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Close to mall and great restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments and most of all for sharing your experience here in Trip Advisor, our #1 goal is to provide an outstanding service and I am extremely glad we accomplished this with you. I will share your comments with my team, and we hope to see you soon to host your stay and your future events. Hope you have an excellent day!

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

First of all staff was amazing!! Ms Elvi Rossell gave us so much excellent attention and superb hosting! The type of atmosphere was so warm and inviting, loved the trees & landscaping, my family felt right at home. Housekeeping was on their toes making sure the rooms were clean and in excellent condition. The details to the items inside the room were fabulous, not to mention the breakfast was the finest. Ms. Rossell was so attentive in making sure everything was perfect during breakfast time. I can't express myself enough of how relaxed, comfortable, and happy we felt staying at the Homewoods Suites. This was our first experience staying there and we can't wait to come back again. Thank you for all your love and attentions my family and I received, we are truly grateful!! ❤

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we are committed to you and every single guest that stays with us, I will ensure to pass along to Ms. Rossell your excellent review in regards her service.
We appreciate your business and your trust, thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Laredo. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. The mall is within walking distance. The staff that works there is wonderful, they were very helpful and even went the extra mile by accomodating one of our evening meetings. Everything was in good working order in my room. The front desk staff was very helpful and attentive to my needs as I had to check out late.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Excellent staff very Friendly It's my first choice to say every time I'm in the South Texas area
Perfect location the meals provided are goood!! Love the spa and the rooms r very clean will stay
Evry time i am in laredo truly Excellent !!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your experience in TripAdvisor, I am glad you had a great experience during your recent stay, we would love to see you back in our hotel when you come back to Laredo! Once again thank you and I will share your good comments with my staff.

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#16 of 37 in Laredo
101 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#10 of 37 in Laredo
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Address: 98 Calle del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#3 Family Hotel in Laredo
#6 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Laredo at Mall del Norte is just a short drive from the Laredo Airport, Laredo Energy Arena and downtown Laredo, as well as the Mexico border. Enjoy a complimentary hot full breakfast including scrambled eggs, cereal and baked goods each morning during your stay. Join us at night for complimentary evening dinner and drinks, available Monday to Thursday. Make yourself at home in a studio or one or two-bedroom suite, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary WiFi. Plan a meeting or small event for up to 40 business associates in our meeting room. Find business amenities, such as printers, express mail and fax in our business center. Enjoy valet and laundry service when staying at our hotel. Play a game of basketball, work out in the fitness center or plunge into our pool for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Laredo
Homewood Laredo
Laredo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing