We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, nice decoration, but it smells like gasoline in the hall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel has a great location. We arrived at 5pm with a lot of hungry, so we go to the breakfast area and have salad, potatoes and hamburgers, and beer! all complimentary. We had a room in the first floor at the right side of the property. Very spacious, with a kitchenette, sofa area, desk, a king size bed a nice bathroom. The bed was comfortable. And the room was very nice decorated and clean. The staff are great! The people in font desk were so nice with us and the lady in the breakfast area was so helpful and kind! We wanted to use the Gym but it was closed, so they send us free to Golds Gym.... great!
My only concern was that in the hall outside our room smells like gasoline or petroleum, it was terrible!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alnl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Laredo!! The staff and I are very happy your had a great experience with you recent stay and we look foward to your next visit with us. We have adressed your concern and it has been taking care of. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon, have agreat day!

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 364 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed for one night on our way back to Mexico after a very long drive from Taos New Mexico and it felt very good to get to a Hotel so clean and comfortable. the room with two queen beds was very comfortable and large of course .. the bedding first class.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good but the ones with two queen beds are really large.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesusAssad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Front desk service is exceptional as for the rooms they are clean and give you a sense of confort. The beds are the best ive ever slept on and fall asleep quickly. If you are coming to laredo for a day or week i personally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt8blade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to write a review and recommend our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed our installations and our very comfortable beds, we apprecciate very much our guests feedback and I'm glad to hear that we provided you an exceptional service. We hope to see you soon if you are traveling to Laredo.

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I travel very frequently to Laredo in my work and always enjoy staying at the Laredo Homewood Suites. The staff - everyone from maintenance, food service and housekeeping to the management - is always very helpful and friendly. The location is great - very convenient to downtown and right across from the mall. The rooms are very comfortable and the studio suites have a nice desk/work area. The hotel and grounds are well-kept as well. I highly recommend this hotel - it's definitely my favorite in Laredo!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived after a long day of driving only to stand around and have to wait for the desk clerk to FINALLY decide to show up. He rushed us through our reservation and hurried off to talk to friends? family? girlfriend? sitting in the lobby. We tried to find our room but couldn't even find the elevator so we go back to the front desk. Although he was pleasant, he apologized for not giving us a map of the hotel and letting us know where the elevator was located. Once we find the room, we realize that he only gave us one key so we had to go BACK to the desk and he was again "visiting" with the young ladies in the lobby. AGAIN, he apologized and we asked him is there somewhere to park and a side door. AGAIN he apologized and gave us ANOTHER map to show us the side doors that we can use. Shouldn't this be done right at check in? The bright spot was the woman that took care of the food - she was absolutely delightful and we tipped her well - she saved the day at this place for us!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaileyDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

I Would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with the front desk have been addressed.
We sincerely appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to Laredo.

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The service here is possibly the best I've had in a hotel stay from the employees. Every person I passed was friendly and all smiles. They didn't have the room available that we booked so they upgraded us to a suite which was wonderful, at no extra cost with bonus points. We were served a great complimentary dinner and complimentary breakfast. I was very nervous coming to Laredo but I felt very secure and safe in this hotel. The lot was well lit, the pool was great, and it was spotless. Great stay Great Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Josh A.
I want to thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had a great time while staying at our Homewood in Laredo and that you enjoyed our service and all our amenities. I appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Laredo.


Sincerely,
Eunice Corbala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Chose this place due to location, I had visited Laredo before and did not feel comfortable, did not have that feeling here! Across the parking lot from large mall. Several places to choose for dining. Has nice rooms or suites, great beds, bathroom is a tad small with just the tub and toilet, but no reason for complaint. Staff was nice and they have a nice workout room. Breakfast was hashbrowns and eggs, ok, but not worth writing home about.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
322 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#17 of 38 in Laredo
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Address: 98 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#3 Family Hotel in Laredo
#6 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: $100 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Laredo at Mall del Norte is just a short drive from the Laredo Airport, Laredo Energy Arena and downtown Laredo, as well as the Mexico border. Enjoy a complimentary hot full breakfast including scrambled eggs, cereal and baked goods each morning during your stay. Join us at night for complimentary evening dinner and drinks, available Monday to Thursday. Make yourself at home in a studio or one or two-bedroom suite, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary WiFi. Plan a meeting or small event for up to 40 business associates in our meeting room. Find business amenities, such as printers, express mail and fax in our business center. Enjoy valet and laundry service when staying at our hotel. Play a game of basketball, work out in the fitness center or plunge into our pool for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Laredo
Homewood Laredo
Laredo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing