We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“This Homewood Suites is tops!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“This Homewood Suites is tops!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Service and amenities are going to make it hard not to stay here again the next time I come to Laredo. The "Hilton Family" of hotels is having their "catch me at my best" contest for their employees. With that said I was on the receiving in to many employees who were at their best in regard to services. I truly appreciate their efforts.

The grounds of the hotel, which include a basketball and volleyball court, and the pool, are placed in the center of the property. The hotel is constructed in a "U" shape, so the above amenities are secluded to a degree.

The exercise room is small but nice. There are two Precor treadmills and one Precor eliptical. A stretch mate, an 55cm exercise ball, and a 2-10lbs weighted balls. All of the electrical devices were in perfect working order. Towels are provided in the exercise room and at the pool.

Be aware there are to sides of the hotel in which are connected by the lobby and seating areas. After check in was completed, I proceeded to walk away from the front desk and followed the first directional sign pointing toward the elevator. I should have noticed the room numbers. I went the third floor and when my room wasn't there, I realized my mistake.

This Homewood is situated next to the Mall of Laredo and you can find many restaurants that are close.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fquinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesLaredo, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed many of the amenities we offer here at Homewood Suites. I was also glad to see that the location of the hotel was convenient for you while you were in the city. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Laredo, we will remain a top choice for you!

Sincerely;
Eunice Corbala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    70
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
108
36
11
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I visited Laredo for the first time this weekend and was a little worried about staying in a safe area. Homewood Suites is in a great part of town and was extremely clean. I brought my dog (10-lb Maltese) and the staff was so great with him. It is expensive to bring a dog, a $75 blank fee, but it was worth it to bring him along and feel ok leaving him in the room while I explored Laredo.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cat44_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was here for 10 days, and had a great time I enjoyed my suite all the way. "0" complaints!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I had a great stay at Homewood Suites and will be coming back again. The rooms where a good size, the beds were comfortable and its conveniently right by mall del norte! The staff at the front desk is very nice and helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Big room. Great location behind Dillard's Friendly staff. Full breakfast & dinner. Lots of food. Also free beer & wine

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannspur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokksund, Norway
Level Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel is situated right across the parking lot of Mall del Norte (Dilland's entrance).

The front desk is fast and friendly. You get all information you need from them.

When booking from the internet there were only smoking rooms available. We hoped to have the room changed when we got there, but only somking rooms were free. The immidiately brought in a air cleaning machine, but the smoke was in both carpet and curtains, so it did not help much. However, they did what they could to get rid of the strong smell of smoking.

The room was very well equipped with large fridge, cooking facilities and a dish washer.
The bathroom was nice and the bed was fantastic.

We got both a complimentary breakfast and dinner. The day we wisited the dinner was more like a brunch, but the dinner menu was different each day.

The breakfast consisted of both hot and cold dishes and was quite OK.

Except for the Mall del Norte there is not much to see in the area around the hotel, but with a car you can find restaurants a few minutes away.

I would have no problems to choose Homewood Suites again if I wisist Laredo, but I would definitely try to get a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Spent one night before crossing the border into Mexico and driving further South. Hotel was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful in providing assistance and information about the area. Room was very clean and everything was in good working order. The breakfast was good and the dining area was clean. The hotel is a little hard to find as it is off the highway and you must navigate through a few turns, but the GPS led me right to it. Lots of places near by to satisfy any hunger, as is the mall for walking and sight seeing. Hotel has adequate security at night to watch the vehicle (a must when close to the border). Check in and check out were painless. Will definitely stay there next time traveling through the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler9485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#13 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Address: 98 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#3 Family Hotel in Laredo
#6 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Laredo at Mall del Norte is just a short drive from the Laredo Airport, Laredo Energy Arena and downtown Laredo, as well as the Mexico border. Enjoy a complimentary hot full breakfast including scrambled eggs, cereal and baked goods each morning during your stay. Join us at night for complimentary evening dinner and drinks, available Monday to Thursday. Make yourself at home in a studio or one or two-bedroom suite, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary WiFi. Plan a meeting or small event for up to 40 business associates in our meeting room. Find business amenities, such as printers, express mail and fax in our business center. Enjoy valet and laundry service when staying at our hotel. Play a game of basketball, work out in the fitness center or plunge into our pool for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Laredo
Homewood Laredo
Laredo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing