We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Mall del Norte”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Hokksund, Norway
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Close to the Mall del Norte”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel is situated right across the parking lot of Mall del Norte (Dilland's entrance).

The front desk is fast and friendly. You get all information you need from them.

When booking from the internet there were only smoking rooms available. We hoped to have the room changed when we got there, but only somking rooms were free. The immidiately brought in a air cleaning machine, but the smoke was in both carpet and curtains, so it did not help much. However, they did what they could to get rid of the strong smell of smoking.

The room was very well equipped with large fridge, cooking facilities and a dish washer.
The bathroom was nice and the bed was fantastic.

We got both a complimentary breakfast and dinner. The day we wisited the dinner was more like a brunch, but the dinner menu was different each day.

The breakfast consisted of both hot and cold dishes and was quite OK.

Except for the Mall del Norte there is not much to see in the area around the hotel, but with a car you can find restaurants a few minutes away.

I would have no problems to choose Homewood Suites again if I wisist Laredo, but I would definitely try to get a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    80
    38
    17
    8
See reviews for
115
40
11
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Spent one night before crossing the border into Mexico and driving further South. Hotel was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful in providing assistance and information about the area. Room was very clean and everything was in good working order. The breakfast was good and the dining area was clean. The hotel is a little hard to find as it is off the highway and you must navigate through a few turns, but the GPS led me right to it. Lots of places near by to satisfy any hunger, as is the mall for walking and sight seeing. Hotel has adequate security at night to watch the vehicle (a must when close to the border). Check in and check out were painless. Will definitely stay there next time traveling through the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler9485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandisSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEw Braunfels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2009

I have stayed in Laredo on business for 22 years. If there were a better place in town, with atmosphere, as well as equally polite & pleasant people than Adrian & the employees at Homewood, I would be very surprised.

The ribs & brisket the Adrian cook occasionally are an added bonus to a great place to stay when traveling!

Sincerely,

Michael Hurst

New Braunfels Tx

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikehur1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Since the opening of the hotal my family stayed there yearly about two times per year, always in Dezember and January.
The first time wir stayed there a few weeks after the hotel was opened.
personal/staff: friendly, helpful, customer orientated
(our) rooms: spacious, clean, well equipped (e. g with kitchen, freezer etc.)
environment: okay, but nicht superb.

At the next stay in the middle of the night I was woken up and scared by a noise I could not identifiy at first. Something was bashing reapeatedly against our room winndows. It was the watering machine that started working at around 2 a.m.
When I mentioned this fact at the frontdesk I was given this night for free. That was more than I expected,

Most recent stays December 2008/January 2009 13./14.12, 26./27.12 and 6.1/7.1.2009:

At the stay 13./14.12.2008 I found the lock in the bathroom door broken. I reporeted this. At our stay 26.12/27.12 we got the same room and the lock was repaired. This showed me that the hotel really is serious when it wants the guests to report such things.

At the morning of the 27.12. my wife an I had to take our breakfast next to the frontdesk because there were no chairs availabe in the eating area. We reported this obvious fact to the person at the frontdesk. The reacton was: we are sorry, we will try our best that this will not happen again. When we had nearly finished the breakfast we were offered a table, but that made no sense anymore. They person at the frontdek told us they will try better next time.

At the stay of the 6.1/7.1.2009 we booked a room for four persons. When we entered the room, the bed (couch) for our children was not preparedl like we found it in recent stays. The report of this to the frontdesk was firendly but firmly answered: we are not a full-service hotel and you have to make the bed yourselves. We also tell this in our website.
My wife and I were astonished because all other stays we experienced something else. Also we found only three towels in the room, weven thought we booked explicetly for four persons. My report of this to the frontdesk by telephone had the following answer: please, come to the frontdesk and get the towel yourself. The person who helps me is temporarily not here.

I was really astonished, because this was not customer orientated. It was surely not my problem that the room was not well prepared and even less that the person who helped the person at the frontdesk was not there.
Nevertheless, I was just about to make my way to the frontdesk when the phone rang and the person from the frontdesk told me, that there were no towels at this moment. Anyway, a few minutes later when I went out of the room a young man from the hotel just come along and gave me the towels we aked for.

To sum up our experiences: somehow to us it seems as if the customer service is not as good as it was in the first year.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cheflock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Last weekend we went to Laredo and since my wife had recently been operated we wanted to take it easy and stay overnight. I really had been planning to book a room in another hotel also across the street from the Mall del Norte but got confused with the name (yeah laugh) and ended up reserving at the Homewood. Didn't find out about my mistake until we got there and it was already too late to cancel so we just prepared ourselves to some sort of bad surprise. Where we wrong. The hotel turned out to be much much better than we expected. Got a studio room with a king size bed and a sofa. It's got a real nice kitchen with all you need to cook (if you like cooking). Since we travel with kids and it was already late to go out for dinner we just went to a nearby supermarket and I bought some food that I cooked in the room. The king bed is awesome. Bathroom's clean, only issue there is the shower glass door doesn't slide open, it opens out so the floor gets all wet. They serve a buffet breakfast in the morning. Didn't like the omelette otherwise it was OK. Got a pool and gym which are Ok.
I'm glad I found this place because I will certainly be coming back.

  • Liked — Bed
  • Disliked — Breakfast omelette
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2007

I am a Huge homewood fan so be aware. This hotel is in a great location, right behind the mall. Very clean & well maintained. The breakfast is good & always has cofee ready. I enjoy the business center at no charge. The Embassy Suites is about 100 feet away. it has a great steakhouse in it. Book early it's usually packed

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — Hard to find
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnyagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Laredo
SpringHill Suites Laredo
#21 of 37 in Laredo
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Address: 98 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#3 Family Hotel in Laredo
#6 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Laredo at Mall del Norte is just a short drive from the Laredo Airport, Laredo Energy Arena and downtown Laredo, as well as the Mexico border. Enjoy a complimentary hot full breakfast including scrambled eggs, cereal and baked goods each morning during your stay. Join us at night for complimentary evening dinner and drinks, available Monday to Thursday. Make yourself at home in a studio or one or two-bedroom suite, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and complimentary WiFi. Plan a meeting or small event for up to 40 business associates in our meeting room. Find business amenities, such as printers, express mail and fax in our business center. Enjoy valet and laundry service when staying at our hotel. Play a game of basketball, work out in the fitness center or plunge into our pool for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Laredo
Homewood Laredo
Laredo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing