We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loved this place. The mall is nearby. There are plenty of places to go eat. The complimentary breakfast was really good. The fitness center was a bit small but adequate. I would totally recommend this place to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 568 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is very close to the mall, also the included breakfast is good, all you have to do is wake up on time, they also have wireless internet included, which make a more comfortable stay. The city has a very hot weather and the hotel is really cold, this is also great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andres Gustavo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We generally stay at Embassy Suites for the room size and the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We were only there for one night, but everything was very clean, the staff was friendly. The breakfast area was clean and the breakfast and coffee were delicious. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Cleanliness of the carpet was poor. Other than that the hotel is good just for the location. At night in the bar was just one bartender and taken her a wile to bring one drink. Overall was ok. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank armandoh610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

What makes this the best hotel in Laredo, Texas?

Is it the questionably disturbing wall art? (Pics attached)

Is it the internet which only works sometimes? Never in the bedroom and only sometimes in the front room…it does work very consistently in the hallway and atrium. The internet is so poor you can only think about streaming an Amazon Prime video, for example, because it will never stream…anything…anywhere… #noporn

Perhaps it’s the slow room service - anything over an hour is free #travelertip

Speaking of food, is it the large man in black who staffs the cooked to order egg station every other day under cooking eggs to order or ignoring your order totally and cooking what he thinks you should have? Undercooked egg white scramble is some of his best work. You want fried hard eggs? Here are some soupy yolks. I guess he just cooks what he wants or what he thinks you actually want…#fastisnotappetizing

Maybe its because they have free, CHEAP, booze at the nightly managers reception rather than the beer and wine only options you get at the #2 and #3 hotels in Laredo. (I think the manager took away the bar tenders tip jar, you should still tip.) #momoneymobooze

I will say they are not #1 for attention to detail - its "clean" #datedproperty

Its not the gym - or the lack of a free pass to Golds Gym you get from #2 and #3 - the gym offerings they do have are better than #2 or #3 even though some of the equipment is not fully operational. #runoutside

Is it the free Wall Street journal? Nah, the only free Wallstreet Journal is a day old. You can read a couple other bastions of news the day they are published for free - the USA Today or Laredo Times. #betterlatethannever?

The people who work there - except for the large man cooking eggs - are kind. After 3 months of staying weekly the front desk knows my name at check in and I've been on a first name basis with bartender since week 2. #customerservice

Speaking of customer service, being a Hhonors member you get a little welcome gift in your room and sometimes you get more than 2 bottles of water and a bag of pretzels. Sometimes you get 2 snickers too. Unless they didn't really want you to have 2 snickers. What do I mean? Once I checked in, changed to workout and get dinner and when I left I had the big gift on my table - water, pretzels and snickers - When I returned, to my shock and really caloric delight, the snickers had been taken from the room... #notakebacks

Sometimes you get nothing too, like the last two weeks…no water, no pretzels, no welcome back note with gods blessing and this smiley "=)" and certainly no snickers…I see where we stand Embassy Suites - your note this week said #suckit.

The Embassy Suites is #1 because even considering these points, they are better than #2 and #3. I guess the cheap nightly booze helps you forget about all of the potential negatives anyway - until you wake up hung over and cannot get the right eggs to fix that same hangover before work.

Then again, that’s why Laredo has Taco Palenque. #fact

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amenendez39, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Grant C

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our best guest are those that help us identify areas of improvement. You bring up a number of great points. These points each represent an opportunity to service our guest better. Your level of analysis and detail couple with your hotel market knowledge gives you a fantastic level of expertise. I would encourage you to contact me directly to ensure that we take the necessary steps to improve our service to you.

We want to earn your number one ranking. We work hard to deliver the best possible service to all of our guess. Any time that we identify an area that can be improved we take immediate action. Again, thank you for your time helping our team reach the highest level of service possible.

Art Menendez
General Manager
Embassy Suites Laredo
956-723-9100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is great. Free cooked to order breakfast, afternoon cocktails. Rooms are immaculate and plenty of room. I use this one when I go to Laredo, about 3 times per year. Easy access to airport and downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Close shopping center, near nice restaurants and highway. Breakfast complete and on Sunday better. Happy hour y barman social. TV and confortables chairs to relax. No noisees at noon and gas station and convenience store beside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rosendo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
3.8 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#17 of 38 in Laredo
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo

Address: 110 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Laredo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#7 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: $125 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located adjacent to Mall del Norte only 3 miles from Laredo International Airport, the Embassy Suites Laredo hotel is a short drive from historic downtown Laredo and the Mexican border. Enjoy the comforts of home and excellent Embassy Suites service at our hotel in Laredo, TX. Get some work done in your suite with WiFi access and appreciate plenty of room for business or to spend time with the family. Our two-room suites are designed with a private bedroom and a separate seating area with a sofa bed. Use the wet bar kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator to make a favorite snack while watching a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing