We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good stay. Quiet, comfortable, roomy room. Nice clean pool and fitness center. Cant beat the free Happy Hour and breakfast. Have stayed at this hotel many times and it is one of the better Embassy Suites I have stayed at across the Country.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Zachary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for responding to Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit.
Clema M. Owen, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 608 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

I am very glad that the Embassy Suites is in Laredo. It was like an oasis. The hotel was more interesting for me to lounge in than the city of Laredo itself on a hot Texas summer day. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The two-room suite was clean and comfortable, great for a tired body to rest and sleep soundly. The complimentary made-to-order hot breakfast was excellent, offering both American and Mexican fairs. The manager's reception was OK with snacks and beverages. The common pool was smaller than I what I thought I saw online, and hot tub was cozy and hot. The sun deck was closed, probably due to high temperatures outside. The fitness center was more than adequate for my needs, containing two elliptical machines, two treadmills, and free weights. And business center had a computer with Internet access and printer for my requirement, in addition to the Wi-FI for a fee available throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a little better view of Laredo, but there is not much to look at outside. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Oh, thank you for taking the time to write trip advisor. I am happy that you had a great stay at the Embassy. Actually, wi-fi is free throughout the hotel. Pleas come agani, Clema Owen, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Embassy Suites does not disappoint. It consistently has a great bed, clean room, and a gracious space in which to relax. This is THE place to stay in Laredo. The breakfast cannot be beat and Victor makes a great cocktail at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Berti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Berti, thank you so much for allowing the Embassy Suites Laredo to be your home away from home! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor! Come again soon! Clema Owen, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The entire staff at your hotel was professional and courteous. The complimentary breakfast is the best i've ever had at any hotel....period. This hotel is well suited for business and or personal stays. I will be staying here again from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Gabriel, thank you for your wonderful comments about Embassy Laredo and thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor! Come back again, soon! Clema Owen, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very thankful for the excellent service I received from everyone at the Embassy Suites in Laredo, Tx. I reserved 4 rooms for family and enjoyed an excellent formal dinner at the Steakhouse. The BEST filet minon I have ever had. Everyone praised the quality of the rooms, service, food, and hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I am so thrilled that you had a wonderful graduation party! Thank you for trusting the Embassy Suites Laredo with such an important event in the life of your family! Clema Owen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was to be a one-night stop on our way from our retirement home in Mexico to our daughter's home in San Antonio. That night, I became very ill and asked at the desk for directions to any all-night clinic that might be available. Bethany asked some questions and then urged us to go to the hospital emergency room. She asked the courtesy van driver to take us there. I was admitted to the hospital after several hours in the emergency room. That night, and during the next few days of my stay in the hospital, the staff at Embassy Suites showed extreme kindness and the driver took my wife back and forth to the hospital at least twice a day.
The manager of the hotel was very attentive to my wife. We appreciate all of the kindnesses. After I left the hospital, we were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel before finally heading up to visit our daughter and grandchildren.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim45900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to contact Trip Advisor! I am happy that you are well and doing fine. It was our pleasure to assist you and your wife during your illness. Come again and stay well while you are here. Clema Owen, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We dumped at highly reviewed hotel in Laredo because of our disappontment in the service and accomodations. I called Embassy Suites in Laredo and made a reservation for the next night and they had room, check in was 3 p.m.. We drove past it around 1:15 p.m. and stopped to see if we could check in early and YES! the room was clean and ready. Jessica at the front desk was helpful in every way and we were in our room by 1:30. The room was large and comfortable. It could be a little more soundproofed but didnt keep us awake or anything. We had breakfast the next morning and hit the road back to Houston rested and refreshed. I've stayed at a number of Embassy Suites in a number of places and never had a complaint and still don't.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

I am thrilled that you found us! And doubly thrilled that you had an excellent stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We look forward to having you the next time you are in Laredo! Clema Owen, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#13 of 38 in Laredo
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo

Address: 110 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Laredo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#7 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: $130 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located adjacent to Mall del Norte only 3 miles from Laredo International Airport, the Embassy Suites Laredo hotel is a short drive from historic downtown Laredo and the Mexican border. Enjoy the comforts of home and excellent Embassy Suites service at our hotel in Laredo, TX. Get some work done in your suite with WiFi access and appreciate plenty of room for business or to spend time with the family. Our two-room suites are designed with a private bedroom and a separate seating area with a sofa bed. Use the wet bar kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator to make a favorite snack while watching a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing