We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steps away from the mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Steps away from the mall”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The room are great! Plus the best feature is that its just steps away from the mall. If you do not eant to ealk the small diatance because of the heat then the hotel has a shuttle service. The only thing , is that the breakfast could be better, the food is not great and there are not that many options

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelisyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
You are right! Within walking distance of one of the best shopping malls in the state of Texas! Thank you for taking the time to compliment the hotel! Clema Owen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    118
    35
    29
    19
See reviews for
210
54
14
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Two room suites, huge TVs, made to order breakfast, Happy Hour, huge atrium. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
"As Close To Home As It Gets!" That says it all! Thank you Jon W for your comments.
Clema Owen, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The hotel makes an impression as soon as you enter the lobby. It is nice and comfortable with all the amenities you expect from an Embassy Suites. Those ladies I encountered at the front desk were professional and kind. I forgot my phone charger and they loaned me one that was in the desk drawer for the night.
The gym is nice with modern equipment. There are two treadmills, two ilipiticals, and one recumbent cycle. A whole line of dumbells are available with a bench that can be changed into an incline. Throw in a couple exercise balls and an area to stretch. The pool is indoor and nicely kept.
This hotel is in the parking lot of Laredo's mall. There is an on site restaurant and several eating options close.
I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fquinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the trip to share your view on Trip Advisor! Please come again soon!
Clema Owen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Booked this property about 2 months in advance for a conference. Arrival plans changed and I'd no longer be arriving at 3:00 pm but would instead arrive at 10:30 pm. Called around 4:00 pm to advise them of my late arrival and the front desk said "no, problem...we'll be ready for you." Fast forward 6.5 hours I arrive at the hotel only to be told that the hotel is overbooked and that I was being "walked" to the Courtyard down the road. The room was free, but the Courtyard no longer offers breakfast and the Courtyard room is not nearly as nice or as spacious as the ES room. So, that was an annoyance I could have done without.

Nonetheless, returned for night #2 at the ES. The lobby atrium is quite nice for ES properties - full bar area, lots of seating, well maintained, and inviting.

The room is standard for ES properties. Living room which was large and a separate bedroom. This one was bit different from other ES properties I've stayed at in that the bathroom is in the living room area which gives a higher level of privacy to those staying in the separate bedroom (i.e., the kids don't come crashing into your room at 7:00 am to use the bathroom).

Breakfast was quite good with lots of selections and was always stocked - lots of items with a Mexican twist. The evening happy hour was probably one of the best ones I've had at an ES property. Lots of food choices, lots of drink choices, friendly service, and a very good crowd.

I'd give this place a 5 on the Tripadvisor scale but for being "walked" to a slightly less desirable property....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
I certainly understand how you would feel with being "walked" after confirming that you had a room 6 hours earlier. I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience! Seems as if we failed to communicate one to the other at the front desk. I am happy that you returned on the second night! Thank you very much and please return again!

Clema Owen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Laredo, TX for 3 days. Our room was HUGH and very clean. There was a refrigator/microwave in the room. The bed was very comfortable. There is free breakfast every day..... the food was fresh and very good. Also, there is free shuttle to/and from the hotel.

There is a big shopping mall within walking distance from the hotel.

I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper flood are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHIRLEY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
What a beautiful response! Thank you so much! We loved having you! Clema Owen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Left an ipad in my room and it was gone after the room was serviced. Hotel would not even apologize let alone offer any restitution. Completely unprofessional managers. Would never go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Sir,
I certainly understand how one would feel if an i-pad were lost. On the property level, we take theft very seriously. If reported to us, we fill out the incident report and send it to our corporate office. It is the guests' responsibility to call the authorities and report a missing object and that in turn, mandates an investigation from the police. All of our employees know that they risk their job if anything is taken that does not belong to them and we have a "Lost and found" area where things are turned in daily that are left behind. I sincerely apologize for your loss.

Clema Owen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
199 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed here last year and again in February 2012 -- twice this time -- once coming from Mexico and once going home. Quiet location. The restaurant needs an infusion of new life, since it was difficult to get service, and that is with hardly any diners. So we walked across the street to a bar and grill. The front-desk staff could be a little more friendly and attentive. But overall, a good choice after driving all day from Mexico, or getting up early to cross the border.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuaneSandul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clema O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Yea! We just received our 13th "Outstanding" score with our Quality Assurance inspector from Hilton so they agree with you! Looking forward to having you back! Thank you for taking the time to respond. Clema O, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
3.8 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#10 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western San Isidro Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Address: 110 Calle Del Norte, Laredo, TX 78041-9142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Laredo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
#7 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located adjacent to Mall del Norte only 3 miles from Laredo International Airport, the Embassy Suites Laredo hotel is a short drive from historic downtown Laredo and the Mexican border. Enjoy the comforts of home and excellent Embassy Suites service at our hotel in Laredo, TX. Get some work done in your suite with WiFi access and appreciate plenty of room for business or to spend time with the family. Our two-room suites are designed with a private bedroom and a separate seating area with a sofa bed. Use the wet bar kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator to make a favorite snack while watching a movie on one of two flat-screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing