We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food good price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taco Palenque Jr.

Taco Palenque Jr.
Ranked #7 of 337 Restaurants in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great food good price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I live very close to the Mc Phereson location so it is a great option to fast food when you are tired of burgers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Like a McDonalds of Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Open all night, which is great after leaving the bars. Good food, I love the self serve chips and salsa/toppings bar. Good service and quick. I will most definitely go again, especially after leaving the bars lol

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j_bulldog_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabinal,Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cold food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We went to Taco Palenque at 5726 San Bernardo because it was the 3rd top rated eatery in Laredo. Four of us ordered a variety of food and the only thing eatible was the bean and cheese taco. Two plates were enchiladas and they had not even melted the cheese on the inside. The sauce was greasy and reeked of chili powder. This was the worst mexican food we have ever eaten and we have had it everywhere. Avoid it at all cost.This was $35 down the drain.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mexicocheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and they speak English too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Good food a little pricier than fast food. Great atmosphere. Near the hotel after a long work day. Go eat there you won't be disappointed

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xagolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“soo good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

everything i ate here was delicious and i wish we had some of these restaurants in Canada !! i was here in May 2010 and October 2010 visiting someone.. my first time in Texas.. i love the food!! i gained 10 pounds though :(

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Palenque Jr. also viewed

 

Been to Taco Palenque Jr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing