We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food!”
Review of Taco Palenque Jr.

Taco Palenque Jr.
Ranked #10 of 343 Restaurants in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Littleton
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I hit TP twice during my last trip to Laredo. I've never been disappointed; their food is excellent and well prepared. I really like the salsa bar, where you can try a number of the varieties. Value for what you receive is excellent; I've paid 2X as much as what I paid @ TP and the food quality and quantity wasn't as good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suds T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We have tried a lot of different places for Mexican food in Laredo, but I have to say that this place is one of the best so far. I usually have the rice, refried beans and all the sides available. The great thing about this restaurant is that they provide the sides and the fresh chips for free. Their pico de gallo is really good. It is definitely a restaurant worth eating at.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shacheb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than Taco Bell, but then again, these are real tacos”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

It is not hard to find tacos in Laredo, but it is hard to find tacos that are this good! I don't really like beans, but the refried beans here are pretty good. The atmosphere is better than Taco Bell, too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This place is kinda like a "taco bell", but MUCH better! It has the best food and the most amazing menu choices. I love this place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ladytruckernokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of my Favorite Places for Fajitas in Laredo, TX”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This place has the best refried beans I have ever had in my life! The fajitas are great!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barboo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taco Palenque Jr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing