We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfecto!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Just perfecto!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at this lovely property on our way back to our home in Punta de Mita Nayarit Mexico. What we needed was a clean, safe, friendly, and pet friendly property to have a relaxing night in before our long drive back thru Mexico. Our expectations were met and exceeded and I have to say this was the nicest LQ we have ever stayed in! I was personally checked-in by the manager, Magali R. and she was delightful! Friendly and informative and very welcoming. As a travel agent I will be recommending this property to my many clients who make similar trips with pets. Sometimes, you don't always know what to expect at this affordable chain, in Laredo, I can personally say, you will be pleased! As an aside, try El Capazata, in the strip mall in front of the hotel. Wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scronk0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    62
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
82
34
11
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Labor Day weekend stay at La Quinta was excellent experience. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend to family and friends. It is obvious that this is a well managed hotel that knows how to deliver on customer satisfaction.

Thanks again to the friendly and professional staff we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I want to say what a great stay I had at La Quinta. I was there for 5 weeks and as hard as it was to be away from my family, the staff made it as nice as possible. Everyone's was so nice. I have never seen such a diligent staff. The breakfast was very good, and I used the pool and the workout room daily. It was close to everything. Thank you La Quinta!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front side of the building on the weekends, as there is a club on the backside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristolsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The whole hotel is nice, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was great and had a variety of hot and cold foods (kids loved it too) AND they had a coffee/hot chocolate/mocha machine available 24/7 in case you like to have coffee at all hours of the day ;) The staff was very friendly and professional. We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed towards the middle of the second floor. It was comforting to know that there weren't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvetteN84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites - Laredo Airport several times now. And every time I stay there, I am pleasantly surprised. They have a wonderful staff and group of employees that are very helpful and accommodating. They will go out of their way to help you. They also have all types of good food and drinks that are free. They have cookies and a wonderful Mexican (milky type drink) near the front desk. They cook a great dinner served from 5:00p.m. to around 7:00p.m. that comes with complimentary wine, beer, and sodas. And their breakfast is amazing too. They will usually switch it up, but most of the time its eggs with a sausage, salsa, beans, Mexican biscuits, fruit, yogurt, and other wonderful items. I know for sure the man in the morning named Ricardo does the breakfast, and I think he might also do the dinner later on too. Either case he is a tremendous cook, very nice and engaging, and cooks one amazing meal. He will also go out of his way to help and make your stay that much more pleasant. They also have a coffee, cappuccino, and other type of blend machine too, you can use if you are a coffee type person. The hotel also has a business room, and I believe a pool too, is right by a new Minor League Baseball Stadium and some good restaurants also for some entertainment while you're there. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. By far one of the best "cheaper" hotels I have ever been too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and the amenities are superior. I stay at this location often and always have a very clean room. The hot breakfast is also a plus for this hotel. It is the best hot breakfast I've had compared to other La Quinta locations I've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimeRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I visit Laredo very often but lately I have been staying at this La Quinta, I felt I needed to write this review because great service has to be recognized not only the rooms are nice and clean but their amenities are awesome, their breakfast and social hour are hard to beat all the staff is always willing to help. Definitely this is the best La Quinta I have ever stayed. Great Job!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#7 of 38 in Laredo
320 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Address: 7220 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041-2058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laredo
#3 Business Hotel in Laredo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
La Quinta Laredo
Laredo La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing