We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Business stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I want to say what a great stay I had at La Quinta. I was there for 5 weeks and as hard as it was to be away from my family, the staff made it as nice as possible. Everyone's was so nice. I have never seen such a diligent staff. The breakfast was very good, and I used the pool and the workout room daily. It was close to everything. Thank you La Quinta!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front side of the building on the weekends, as there is a club on the backside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristolsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    59
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
79
32
11
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The whole hotel is nice, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was great and had a variety of hot and cold foods (kids loved it too) AND they had a coffee/hot chocolate/mocha machine available 24/7 in case you like to have coffee at all hours of the day ;) The staff was very friendly and professional. We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed towards the middle of the second floor. It was comforting to know that there weren't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvetteN84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites - Laredo Airport several times now. And every time I stay there, I am pleasantly surprised. They have a wonderful staff and group of employees that are very helpful and accommodating. They will go out of their way to help you. They also have all types of good food and drinks that are free. They have cookies and a wonderful Mexican (milky type drink) near the front desk. They cook a great dinner served from 5:00p.m. to around 7:00p.m. that comes with complimentary wine, beer, and sodas. And their breakfast is amazing too. They will usually switch it up, but most of the time its eggs with a sausage, salsa, beans, Mexican biscuits, fruit, yogurt, and other wonderful items. I know for sure the man in the morning named Ricardo does the breakfast, and I think he might also do the dinner later on too. Either case he is a tremendous cook, very nice and engaging, and cooks one amazing meal. He will also go out of his way to help and make your stay that much more pleasant. They also have a coffee, cappuccino, and other type of blend machine too, you can use if you are a coffee type person. The hotel also has a business room, and I believe a pool too, is right by a new Minor League Baseball Stadium and some good restaurants also for some entertainment while you're there. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. By far one of the best "cheaper" hotels I have ever been too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and the amenities are superior. I stay at this location often and always have a very clean room. The hot breakfast is also a plus for this hotel. It is the best hot breakfast I've had compared to other La Quinta locations I've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimeRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I visit Laredo very often but lately I have been staying at this La Quinta, I felt I needed to write this review because great service has to be recognized not only the rooms are nice and clean but their amenities are awesome, their breakfast and social hour are hard to beat all the staff is always willing to help. Definitely this is the best La Quinta I have ever stayed. Great Job!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First of all it took forever to get checked in because the young lady at the front desk was "busy" talking to a gentleman which I assume was a guest there and proceeded to check us in rather quickly to continue with their conversation. We get to the room and it is very hot, there was hairs in the bathroom and one of the lamp bulbs was out. I did not enjoy my stay at all. I will not be comiing back to this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable rooms and plush beds, great flatscreen tvs, wonderful staff, fabulous breakfast with much to choose from, truck parking and pet friendly. We will definitely stay here every layover in Laredo. Thank you Dahlia and Lydia for your superior customer service!!!! Great restaurant 150' from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Annie012990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
3.9 mi away
Best Western San Isidro Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Address: 7220 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041-2058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laredo
#3 Business Hotel in Laredo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
La Quinta Laredo
Laredo La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing