We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a great stay. Breakfast was totally awesome & rooms were really clean. Thanks to all the people there for there hospitality. Having a little 1 year old you as a parent want to make sure the rooms & all areas are kid friendly & clean & you can sense that as soon as you walk in the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone of my family members.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    46
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
66
23
11
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Staff was very friendly and service oriented, great staff. Breakfast included a hot breakfast and there was no waiting. Very efficient service. Everything was good except that room acoustics were very poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

La Quinta was a stop-over on our driving trip to Mexico. The hotel room was comfortable, clean and quiet with good a/c. There was no pet fee for our dog. The location was convenient - only a couple miles from I-35 and we felt very safe. Only two issues: the lights in the room put out hardly any light...forget reading in bed, and the breakfast was marginal. Two types of scrambled eggs and both had "stuff" in them. Not really sure what the stuff was! So I had a waffle - not the healthy breakfast I wanted. The pool and hot tub were nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmorepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean. Beds were very uncomfortable though.
Breakfast was good. Real eggs! Coffee was somewhat less than desirable though.
Very close to the airport which made it nice.
The only draw back was that there was a resturant next to the hotel and my car kept getting dings on the doors at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myladypirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a nice La Quinta. It is well run and clean and is located next to a very nice, though a bit pricey, restaurant. The parking lot can be super crowded, this is a busy location, and I have had people beg for money, some story about a broken car, but other than that this is a good place. The rooms are clean and safe and the staff is efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#12 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Isidro Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Address: 7220 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041-2058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laredo
#3 Business Hotel in Laredo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
La Quinta Laredo
Laredo La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing