We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta' love La Quinta!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Denton, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We enjoyed every bit of it! The breakfast was fabulous, and the service was excellent! It is close to the airport, but not to major freeway. Nonetheless, the stay was excceptional. Staff is very helpful and eager to serve their guests... Thank you for making our trip restful and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 304 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

We have stayed here before, each time we have enjoyed our stay. The property is very nice and in very good repair. The towels are plush and clean, the room is very clean. The linens are crisp and the bed is comfortable. The office staff are well trained and very helpful. We used the guest laundry facilities and they were clean. We are not that thrilled to be in Laredo and don't always feel safe down here. At this property, we always feel safe even when we walk the dog at midnight or 03:00 am. The property has a night time security guard. We don't worry about ourselves or our vehicle. We always eat at El Palenque next to the hotel. the food is great and the mariachi's are some of the best we have heard. The workout room is good with four machines.

Room Tip: They keep cookies and lemonade on the front desk. It is a nice touch. All the rooms we have seen a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtishardy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Everything wwnt great. Quick check in as well as check out.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizydlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This place was Real nice, clean, and peaceful..I would definitely stay here again....have a hard time sleeping at hotels, but not this one!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I've stayed here twice & enjoyed each stay. The rooms on the first floor have very high ceilings, while those on the upper floors have regular ceiling heights (which I prefer). Parking, especially on weekend evenings, can be difficult, due to the 2 restaurant/bars that share the same parking lot, but surprisingly the hotel is quiet, even the rooms at the front, where the restaurant (Palenque Grill) & restaurant/bar (El Capataz) are. Both times, my room was clean & comfortable. The hotel is close to Jacaman Road, where you can get to the LEA, movie theatre, Hal's landing, or Danny's (a local Tex-Mex chain). And of course, the hotel is on Loop 20, close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolverineDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The restroom is standard and the toiletries the hotel provides are standard. There is also a microwave and a refrigerator. The interior and exterior is very clean. However, it can be difficult to find parking. Their "Bright Side Breakfast" is great. They serve real eggs and the cook changes the egg menu daily. One day it was bacon and egg, the next day it was sausage and egg with barbacoa tacos and the third day was ham and egg. They also serve waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, and many other breakfast items. The Lemonade and Cookies served 24 hours a day is hit or miss, meaning at times they'll have homemade Otis Spunkmeyer cookies and other times they'll have Chips Ahoy cookies. The afternoon happy hour is standard. They offer two alcoholic beverages per person and unlimited soft drinks. They offer a snacks, peanuts, carrots and chips. The business center has good, updated computers and a laser printer. The fax is at the front desk and there is no charge to use their fax services. The wireless internet was nice and fast. The only drawback is that it's kind of far from downtown and the mall. It will take about 10 - 15 minutes to get downtown or to the major shopping centers closer to IH-35. Overall, you will be happy staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms nearby the elevator. They're pretty loud. And the first floor is pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank leoperales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Arrived at 11pm. Quick check in. The room clean, useful and everything worked. You can buy a beer in the lobby to take to your room. That's a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas77379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
5.6 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#15 of 38 in Laredo
260 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport

Address: 7220 Bob Bullock Loop, Laredo, TX 78041-2058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laredo
#3 Business Hotel in Laredo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Laredo
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Laredo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Laredo Hotel Laredo
La Quinta Laredo
Laredo La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing