We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #49 of 337 Restaurants in Laredo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was an awful place to eat. The place is dirty and the food was absolutely disgusting. We only ate here because it was so close to our hotel. Stay away, order pizza instead.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beach48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    23
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Below average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Terribly overcrowded, staff and patrons were very rude. Food was fairly stadard fare, steaks were only fair.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kids Eat Free”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

It's a older place needs some updates! However can't complain I was treated well my nephew eat for free the staff is very nice and welcoming ! The food was warm Tasted ok . Would I go back yes I would

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ecc0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

this place is seriously overated. roaches on the floor and it stunk like old food. at least the rolls where good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not That Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

The food was not good ate some chicken got sick for 2 days,been to other Golden Corrals food was much better in my opinion,i know you get what you pay for but will not return to this location.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OLDIESGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing