We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Typical Marriott Fairfield great location to walk to food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Typical Marriott Fairfield great location to walk to food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Pluses
Airport shuttle free
Shuttle will take you to various locations near hotel free
Breakfast included [nothing special]
Price
Staff friendly , helpfull. Several carts available for luggage
Mutiple places to eat in walking distance .
Price

Minus
Rooms small , fine for a single or young couple
Bathroom small
Very basic room
Hot tub by pool not very hot this may bother you or you may like it on cooler side
Loud air conditioner
TV difficult to turn on have to unplug plug back in several times

Not much to say just your usual Fairfield Inn the location worked for me although other choices abound .Call it adequate nothing special. Shop Spring Hill suites , Embassy Suites compare price and decide.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouisGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
21
3
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
160 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great location, in front of Mall del Norte, very practical for walking to do some shopping part of family can go back to hotel if tired. Hotel has a typical Marriott amenities in general good and competitive, positive experience overall, beds maybe time to review firmness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROC_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had to book the room at the last minute due to a funeral. Was not sure what to expect when I got there. I had a horrible 6 hour drive to Laredo (car break down, sat in 100+ heat waiting for repairs) but the front desk staff went out of their way to smile and make me feel welcome. This great customer service continued throughout my stay (3 nights) with all the staff always going out of their way to stay hello, good day, etc. The Happy Hour from 5-7 in the evening was amazing; both with the selections and the fact it was free and casual. One of the main things that really impressed the most was that at the last minute I asked for a mobility accessible room. This hotel had a roll in shower with a bench. This was the first time we have stayed at a Marriott brand hotel and had this amazing set up. The location was also great. It is across from the mall, down the street from I-35 and located near some great food, shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We travel to Laredo Texas to meet some family friend from Mexico. The exteriel is clean and well secured. Excellent hotel, super clean.The Bed's Matrees are so good that I'm ordering at set from Marriott.

Room Tip: The suite are the chice and the 2nd floor to the back of mall is best. Hotel is safe, super clean an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I returned to this hotel after a two year break for business. The hotel is in good repair. Carpet was new and clean. Rooms are smaller than in newer hotels. Bed was more comfortable than one normally finds in a Fairfield Inn. A 40" flat screen TV was in my room. The work desk was adequate for two laptops and some papers if you would be working. The standard rooms (mine had one king size bed) do not have an in-room safe, microwave oven or small fridge. There are a few larger suites in the hotel. Evening on weekdays from 5 to 7 PM the hotel has a free happy hour with free iced beer, wine, nachos and snacks. Breakfast is a standard continental fare of cereals, bagels, yogurt, and some breakfast sandwiches for the microwave. Coffee is served in pots free all day. Internet access is free in the rooms and lobby, wireless. Hard-wired connections are also available in the rooms. As the last time I stayed there are several restaurants nearby. This is an older property. The renovation really made a positive difference. Staff was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mall, it may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed here a week here for business,the security was non-exsistent,front desk gives out names and room numbers, key replacements without ID. A group was allowed to drink several cases of beer sitting out front of Hotel, I woke up at 1:00am with two drunk men outside my door, one was vomiting on the carpet. If you are travel for business pay the extra amt and stay elsewhere. The "Happy Hour" is exactly the same every night.Very few cable channels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SecurityConcern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laredo hotels

Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is an older hotel located within walking distance to the mall and several chain restaurants (Fuddruckers, Red Lobster, Logan's Roadhouse) in Laredo, Texas. The rooms are smaller than one would expect in a newer U.S.A. Marriott property, but this is an older property. It has been recently updated with new carpet, wallpaper, paint and in some cases, mattresses. Internet is free, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and a 'happy hour" happens late afternoon & early evening with free beer and wine for adult guests. That was a nice touch. Staff are very friendly and capable. I found the desk work area a bit small, but better than some more expensive hotels. TV's were still cathode-ray tube sets except for in the public areas. Due to the small size of the rooms more than a few days in this hotel would be a challenge. No microwave oven or small refrigerator were in the room I stayed in. I did hear that they were in some of the rooms. perhaps longer-term guest rooms are equipped. One complaint (not mentioned to the hotel staff) I have about this hotel was that every morning about 1:30 AM someone rolled/dragged a noisy trashcan out to a dumpster near the hotel. It might have been the restaurant next door, i don't know, but it was loud. Woke me up every night.

I usually stay in other extended stay hotels when in Laredo but they were booked up when I visited Laredo for this trip. this is not a bad hotel, it just had smaller rooms than I would prefer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
0.8 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#10 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#15 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#7 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
Address: 700 W Hillside Rd, Laredo, TX 78041-6901
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Laredo
Fairfield Laredo
Laredo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing