We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
23
33
16
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
33
16
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport shuttle close proximity rooms are nice definitely stay here again mall beds kmart amenities accommodations border
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 80 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great location, in front of Mall del Norte, very practical for walking to do some shopping part of family can go back to hotel if tired. Hotel has a typical Marriott amenities in general good and competitive, positive experience overall, beds maybe time to review firmness.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROC_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had to book the room at the last minute due to a funeral. Was not sure what to expect when I got there. I had a horrible 6 hour drive to Laredo (car break down, sat in 100+ heat waiting for repairs) but the front desk staff went out of their way to smile and make me feel welcome. This great customer service continued throughout my stay (3 nights) with all the staff always going out of their way to stay hello, good day, etc. The Happy Hour from 5-7 in the evening was amazing; both with the selections and the fact it was free and casual. One of the main things that really impressed the most was that at the last minute I asked for a mobility accessible room. This hotel had a roll in shower with a bench. This was the first time we have stayed at a Marriott brand hotel and had this amazing set up. The location was also great. It is across from the mall, down the street from I-35 and located near some great food, shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We travel to Laredo Texas to meet some family friend from Mexico. The exteriel is clean and well secured. Excellent hotel, super clean.The Bed's Matrees are so good that I'm ordering at set from Marriott.

Room Tip: The suite are the chice and the 2nd floor to the back of mall is best. Hotel is safe, super clean and the Mall is across the st.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I returned to this hotel after a two year break for business. The hotel is in good repair. Carpet was new and clean. Rooms are smaller than in newer hotels. Bed was more comfortable than one normally finds in a Fairfield Inn. A 40" flat screen TV was in my room. The work desk was adequate for two laptops and some papers if you would be working. The standard rooms (mine had one king size bed) do not have an in-room safe, microwave oven or small fridge. There are a few larger suites in the hotel. Evening on weekdays from 5 to 7 PM the hotel has a free happy hour with free iced beer, wine, nachos and snacks. Breakfast is a standard continental fare of cereals, bagels, yogurt, and some breakfast sandwiches for the microwave. Coffee is served in pots free all day. Internet access is free in the rooms and lobby, wireless. Hard-wired connections are also available in the rooms. As the last time I stayed there are several restaurants nearby. This is an older property. The renovation really made a positive difference. Staff was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mall, it may be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed here a week here for business,the security was non-exsistent,front desk gives out names and room numbers, key replacements without ID. A group was allowed to drink several cases of beer sitting out front of Hotel, I woke up at 1:00am with two drunk men outside my door, one was vomiting on the carpet. If you are travel for business pay the extra amt and stay elsewhere. The "Happy Hour" is exactly the same every night.Very few cable channels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SecurityConcern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews