We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice athmosphere”
Review of La Reserva Bar & Grill - CLOSED

La Reserva Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fresnillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice athmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Drinks and food were ok

This place is quite a mexican joint

Nice entrees, refreshing drinks and superb service

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“business”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great food Drinks were great. Service was very good I do not know what else to say. This is getting to be very stupid to have at
least 50 characters

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Some of the best Mexican food anywhere”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

La Reserva is one of my favorite spots in Laredo. The appetizers are to die for and the entrees run the gamut from classical Mexican to adventurous fusion cuisine. The Micheladas (kind of like a Mexican bloody mary) are to die for and usually the primary thing on my mind when I am in town on Fridays.

I am a traditionalist when it comes to steak but I recently tried a tenderloin with a strawberry balsamic reduction which really impressed me, not an easy feat.

I will continue to patronize La Reserva as long as their most welcoming doors are open.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tough steaks, weird toppings, delicious appetizers”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I think if you stick to appetizers like panchos, tostados de ahi tuna, and ribeye tacos, and skip the steak menu, you will like La Reserva a lot. They get major points for not chilling their red wines (what is up with that Laredo?) and their house wines by the glass are decent. Ordered the new york strip, and it was gristly, full of tendon, and 1/3 was inedible, also ordered the "Beef tenderloin grilled to your preference topped with a red wine sauce" which arrive with sweet cream cheese and strawberry on top....???? Yuck. The atmosphere is nice, the appetizers were very good, and the service was good. The steaks were horrible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippocampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Step above the Rest”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a fancy, pricey, pretty restaurant. The food is very good and an attention to details in the preperation is evident. Great place to entertain. This place is for special occasions or to impress unless you have a lot of money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank so1cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing