We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Smell America”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extended Smell America”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The "old" mattress was so extremely soft that my back was aching for days. The fridge was constantly noisy. Light bulbs were missing in the nightside table lamp. When the bathroom light was on, the fan came on and was extremely noisy.

Although it was deemed a "smoke-free" room, it stunk from old cigarette smoke and uncleanliness. The smell stuck to my clothes. The blanket smelled and had a couple of repaired holes.

The kitchenette/fridge were clean.

I asked to use a hair dryer for two days...and the staff couldn't be bothered to track one down except on the morning I left.

On check-in though, I was first given a room on the 3rd floor because I wanted to be able to open a window in my room: the carpets in the hall stunk from old filthiness, so did the room and the chair was dirty and stained. Of course, the windows didn't open, so I moved to the 1st floor for the three days I was there...I have described that roo from the beginning of the paragraph.

Room Tip: Only saw two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure the issues you described are properly addressed. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as they will only help us to improve our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at ldm@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    10
    7
    15
See reviews for
19
11
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We needed than my home,It's best for me in Laredo, I feel very comfortable and the price quality relation is excellent.I highly recommend it.the proximity to all the shopping malls and restaurants, it is helpful entrances to the hotel are very helpful, because parking is ample and can go smoothly.

Room Tip: rooms in the 2nd floor are best, but also the south side on the first floor are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl0s57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have traveled between Mexico and Texas for years. I have found a way to get a good price with a room including fridgerator, microwave, toaster. I am sure I have stayed here at least 12 times on my travels. Sometimes 3 nights if I just come here to shop, Other times just a layover. This is my place Jessica and her staff are awesome. It is amazing how some people are when you ask for help, awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My bedside lamp switch was broken off, so it was useless. But the worst thing was that my bed sheet had an old blood stain....on the fitted sheet. Very gross! I could also hear very loud music from a bar outside. I have no problems sleeping, but it was very annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingChicagoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have never been to an extended stay before. From start to finish this place was the best choice I could've made. The staff was top notch. All around 5 stars for the dollar. Clean, friendly, professional. I'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was staying with my family for a couple of days. The room was clean and the AC working ok. However their plumbing was horrible and making terrible noises, you can hear the people on their other room flushing the toilet. Also there is a bar behind the hotel that will not let you sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luisin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laredo hotels

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Was given a smoking room even though I asked for one that wasn't. Called several times to fix the issue and nothing happened, that floor smelled nasty and it often smelled like someone was smoking pot. Called the front desk, nothing was done. Sink was flooding as water wouldn't flow out properly, wasn't fixed. Bathtub drain was disgusting, probably hadn't been cleaned in over a year. Shower wouldn't close properly and it would drip all day. The "Breakfast" consists of a lack of food they barely had muffins and a couple oranges, plus cheap coffee.

Room Tip: If you get a room that starts with a 3 and you're not a smoker, ask for a non-smoking room immed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had issues of cleanliness during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking action by ensuring we are not issuing guests smoking rooms if we have nonsmoking available. Also we are currently working on issues you had with the sink, and the shower not working properly.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at LDM@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
5.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
#20 of 38 in Laredo
73 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar

Property: Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
Address: 106 W Village Blvd, Laredo, TX 78041-2217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Laredo
Laredo Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing