We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One night stay, thankfully that was it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Laredo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Laredo
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One night stay, thankfully that was it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night while in town on business. The hotel is clean and neat and the people were friendly, that is all I can say. I was put in a room by the elevator so that was special, I did not bother complaining, just wanted the one night and move on. The internet access is horrible and kept cutting out. When working on a vpn that is really annoying as I kept having to login. Skip this one and find another place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnelson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    11
    10
    1
See reviews for
25
10
2
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wasn't expecting much and got less than I was expecting. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel and across the street there is a similarly unimpressive hotel but it is surrounded by a mall and nice Mexican restaurant. Stay there instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camsdad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We decided to make a stop on our make to Mexico and booked via Priceline. WHAT AN ERROR! The room was ok and very strange; the tv was on a side of the bed and the bathroom was far from good. I discovered a filthy black hair on the towels long enough. I'm not staying here ever in my life.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Montes6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were in Laredo for a funeral and stayed at the Courtyard Marriott. They have a very nice lobby with large flat. Screens and clusters of sitting areas. They also have a very large touch screen ( like a 60 inch TV) where you can look for local restaurants and shopping. My family thought that was pretty cool. Our room was spacious,nicely decorated and had a mini fridge, which is always nice when your traveling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mruiz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rooms were nice bed and bedding were great. Cannot giveaway great review without a hot shower in the morning. Paid the $5 each for breakfast, not worth $2, tasteless. Eggs were not even yellow, coffee was goof

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Traveling through Texas and preparing to go over the boarder by myself with a car full of items, luggage, and two bikes on the back. I was nervous. I stayed on the ground floor and brought my bikes into the hotel. After dark I was afraid to go out...gun shots out there. It is not a nice town, but the people in the Marriott were comforting. I did laundry in a clean safe room on the main floor. The staff was very helpfully as Marriotts always are. There was food, a bar and anything I needed after dark. On the morning I headed out early with support from the staff and recommendations of which road and bridge to take. The bed was comfortable! The bathroom was so clean and the room spacious. When in Laredo...go where you know it's clean and the standards make tough travel easier. Thanks Marriott!

Room Tip: Go to a floor above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellysstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here on Sunday, July 15th (2012) on our way back to Mexico. We were very pleasantly surprised and wouldn´t hesitate to stay there again.

It is conveniently located at Exit 2 (I-35 south), just before the Mexican border. The rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable, Internet works (and is free). All and all it was a tranquil retreat (no Highway noise).

The best part for us was that it has a Bistro onsite which serves breakfast and dinner. While the breakfast isn´t included in the room price, it is only $5.00 per person if you prepay. And for that you get a served breakfast and just about anything you want. I had orange juice, a fresh fruit plate, scrambled egg whites with Canadian bacon and coffee. My husband had a more traditional bacon and egg breakfast. There was a huge menu so you could choose lighter or heavier options. I didn´t see the dinner menu but the whole set-up was very classy. They had a full bar and offered appetizers (not sure of the cost). I particularly liked the modern clean décor. Red leather (or leatherette) chairs, some bar stools. The kind of place that doesn´t look like a typical breakfast room, but rather a chic place you would choose to go to even if you weren´t staying there.

From what I could see, the staff were friendly and professional and the place exceedingly well-run.

The cost of our King room was $80 plus tax and the breakfast for 2 was an additional $10.00. To us, it was excellent value. We´d far rather pay $5.00 for a healthy fresh breakfast than get an included breakfast which consists of tired fruit, TANG-type orange juice, donuts, and one of those stupid waffle-makers. Even a step up from that kind of included breakfast (scrambled eggs, grits, and, yes a waffle-maker), doesn´t hold a candle to this custom-prepared served breakfast which gives one a proper healthy start to a travel day.

Tip: Make sure you prepay the breakfast. (We didn´t and it was something like $7.50 per person instead of $5.00 per person). They don´t tell you that.

Room Tip: Perhaps, make sure you don´t face I-35 S.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank careyeroslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#9 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#11 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Laredo
Hampton Inn Laredo
#22 of 38 in Laredo
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#15 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Laredo

Property: Courtyard Laredo
Address: 2410 Santa Ursula Ave, Laredo, TX 78040-2449
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Laredo
#8 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Courtyard
Laredo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing