We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
Review of Family Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Family Garden Inn
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
Curwensville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We drive truck and was a flyer at our companies terminal recommending this hotel so we took a chance and were very pleased. Check in was easy and he explained what rooms he had where (they have two buildings) our building had an indoor atrium and spas. The other had the pool and bar area. They offer free food and beer during happy hour which was a plus room was nice no window but that's ok breakfast wasn't much but quick and fast when in a hurry.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Delvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    54
    10
    13
    16
See reviews for
36
22
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here on business while are truck was in the shop. The Shuttle driver was very rude who picked us up from the Truck Yard and drove very dangerously and unprofessionally. Now with that out of the way the rest of our stay was outstanding. They also have a "happy hour" during the week which consists of free beer, nachos, and hot dogs. Desk staff was friendly and very eager to help in any way. They also cash COMCHECK for you fellow truck drivers out there!
Breakfast was nothing fancy but everything you need to start your day.

Room Tip: We stayed in the second building that looks like a warehouse. Its very quiet over there and I highl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan0889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night only, had stayed before a year ago or so.

To me it looked better a year ago than now, Room at 95 usd (last time my memory thinks it was in the high 80) brkfst included.

Breakfast no longer served in the garden which used to be very goood, but now into a very small room. Playground now has no games, only sand and a sign sayung under renovation.

We stayed there with another couple who found a cockroach in their tub, disgusting. Our room was ok

Most likeky won't stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrielgarciamtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I love this place its the only place i stay when i go to Laredo. The Staff is great and i love happy hour. The garden square is a must see. It has beautiful water fall with some hidden hot tubs inside the garden. i stayed in the rooms in the main building where the pool is at on my last stay. Its worth the extra bucks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

friendly staff clean rooms the room i get is in the atrium a liitle paradise of it's own the built what looks like a volcano but does not go off a really nice center piece for the atrium.then they a built a jungle forest inside this open air atrium.warning their rooms go fast.their website if you don't have it staylaredo.com.right off interstate 35 the showers are small but hot and very clean rooms.they even carry or have a liitle convience store with snacks and drinks.the airlines that fly in are american airlines,united airlines,allegiant airlines from las vegas.they do have a shuttle they are very accomdating

Room Tip: the atrium is your best bet or if you have family please choose the main hotel sorry but the best i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopherg994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here about five times. You have to grade on a curve, according to city. If you're looking for something under $90 in Laredo, this is the place. IMHO.
The "Suites" are nicer than the rooms in the garden area. They are about $10 higher. Worth it though, I think. Today I checked into a suite. The A/C was not cold. I informed them at the front desk. They immediately gave me a different room, right beside the first. Everything was fine. Literally 20 minutes later, I saw a worker replacing the defective A/C unit next door. That impressed me enough to write this review.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice. First time had good service and a great rate. This time they said that rat e was only for singles (there were two of us last time) and was charged the extra night for a late check out. No service with a smile and no apologies. Basically, the ladies at the front desk do their job and no more. Dinner is ok, but you can get a better meal less then a block away at Texas road house. The beds hurt my back, regardless of what room I've been in. If you want to use the jacuzzis in the garden, be prepared to climb! (A railing would be nice). Doubt we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#10 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Garden Inn

Property: Family Garden Inn
Address: 5830 San Bernardo Ave, Laredo, TX 78041-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Garden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Family Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Garden Hotel Laredo
Family Garden Laredo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing