We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't count on maid service”
Review of Hampton Inn Laredo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laredo
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed there for the second time in a month. First time, I called desk because of no maid service and was put on hold for nearly 20 mins. Spoke with manager and was given credit for one night. Arrived again and after having to wait 10 minutes at the front desk for an ice bucket, I was told that they didn't have a spare (and would have to get it from another room which only makes the problem again for another person). Another was brought to my room 20 minutes later. Upon returning the next day, my room wasn't touched by the maids. I knew better than to call the front desk, so I went down and simply asked and was given a set of towels. No apology, no nothing. When checking out the next morning, I was going to speak with the manager again, but the front desk was unattended so I told the maintenance man who was also waiting at the front desk that I had checked out and gave him my room number. They have improved significantly over where they were a year or so ago, but their front desk people are not trained well in how to prioritize customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on any floor away from the highway because of the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 335 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Was on one day business trip and arrived late in evening and left early next morning so I didn't have an opportunity to take advantage of the Hotel services but my room was clean, comfortable and felt secure. Both times I was in the lobby I saw in house security making rounds. This hotel was recommended by a fellow employee that has been to Laredo several times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a nice hotel with good accommodations. Only disappointing thing was complimentary breakfast. There should be more options (both healthy and unhealthy) with better taste. I would definitively stay there again, but I will have breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benedicto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

since the check-in the staff is helpful and understanding, the hotel environment is welcoming, for the price offered is a great value. parking lot is plentiful and is walking distance to shopping and very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I´m looking for a good place for rest, near of the malls and other big stores with my family, and i had a really good experience. I extend a wide recommendation. If you want a place between San Ysidro and Laredo this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesus Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Hotel, breakfast and location is great, is next to Target, best buy. We were very comfortable on this hotel, we really recommend it. as we stayed before in other hotel, we decided to move to Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Porfirio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The place was clean and up to date. It was some what noisy being close to the freeway and some of the other visitors were loud late at night when they came in. The staff were very knowledgeable of area places to eat that were not your everyday chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#16 of 38 in Laredo
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Laredo
SpringHill Suites Laredo
#12 of 38 in Laredo
90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laredo

Address: 7903 San Dario Ave, Laredo, TX 78045-7253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range: $81 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Laredo is conveniently situated less than five miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD) and surrounded by the most popular things to do in town. Enjoy free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center and Hampton’s free hot breakfast each morning. Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed ®, available as one king-sized or two double beds. Business guests can take advantage of our Laredo hotel’s business center and Hospitality Suite meeting room. Bank of America, TBC, and Delphi-Packard Electric are situated within three miles of the hotel grounds. Exploring the local area is easy because of our proximity to the main highway and Loop 20. North Creek Plaza Mall is adjacent to the hotel, and family restaurants such as Carino's Italian Grill, Applebee’s and IHOP are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing