We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable hotel with excellent staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Laredo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laredo
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Pretty standard hotel that was the equivalent of Hampton Inns anywhere in the uSA. What made this stand out was the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff who I encountered.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank ADS2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Laredo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

I typically write reviews from a "value" perspective. That is, a hotel without a lot of amenities can get a decent rating in my book as long as the price reflects it. This particular stay I did not pay for the room and dont know the price so instead of taking the value approach, Ill just list good things and and areas for improvement.

Good:
service - the staff was very kind
beds and pillows - clean and comfortable
noise level was low and easy to get rest
breakfast was great - pretty simple overall the the hot dishes didnt seem as reconstituted as they often do at hotels
overall the rooms were pretty clean
good shower heads, pressure, hot water, etc

Bad:
the sink was plugged and drained very slowly
even though toilet worked like it was supposed to, you often had to flush it 4-6 time
the bed making skills of the staff were a little lacking - beds were sheeted loosly

In truth I kindo fo expected more but then again I didnt have to pay and overall it was slightly better than the average value hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The Hotel is a good option, for me was not the same experiences than the others, maybe becuause I travel a lot and dont' t waste my time in such details, The bed is enough for the price

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Very nice place, we went as a family for a couple of days, comfy but there was a lot of people that we had to wait for a place to sit in the breakfast time. At the second day not all the towels were replaced. We had a good quality sleeping time.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank mivaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I can't wait to receive the survey request from Hampton to let them know how ashamed they should be of letting somebody to use their Hotel Brand Name so badly. No wonder they give the MVP rate most of the days. HUGE orange stain in one room, no handle in a drawer, rust in hinges, locks, every metal surface. An odor in the two rooms we had indicated it's been a long time since they mantained the A/C. One of my kids had allergy simptoms immediately. They have a sign saying the pool is "under maintenance". What I just saw was the whirlpool looking completely dirty, but they still turned it on! (????). In a word, dirtyness and lack of care everywhere.

I love Hampton beds, and because of that I don't mind staying in dated Hamptons, we've stayed in Atlanta locations that were dated but were CLEAN.

Noise is a trouble too, because they let people with trails stay and they leave very early, making considerable noise. No wonder they offer ear plugs in the front desk.

What is makes me very annoyed is that several hotels and restaurants in Laredo are in this condition. They seemed to think that because of they have many mexican guests and customers they don't have to keep their facilities updated and clean. Want some examples? Luby's, Golden Corral, IHOP, Sirloin Stockade. And if you try to find in the guides another places to eat, there are no real options!

The only thing that seemed to be within Hampton standards was the breakfast, but I really hope the kitchen is not in the same condition the rooms are.

In short, stay away, punish this operator until they spend the money to give the standards the guests deserve to receive when they pay a Hampton Rate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexicanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The pool was dirty, dead bugs and no circulation, so much so that there was mold growing around the pool's edge, hot tub was great ! Room was nicely decorated, bed was heavenly but bathroom sink and toilet were dirty upon arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twotrukers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

1st room, no lid on back of toliet, no flush handel. 2nd room mold in shower, rust on outside of tub. Bed looked like sheet was not changed. No phone book in room. No flat screen tv. What happen to the Hampton ? Still has the name, still has the price, not a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamdrivers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Laredo
SpringHill Suites Laredo
#15 of 38 in Laredo
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Laredo
Staybridge Suites Laredo
#12 of 38 in Laredo
80 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#9 of 38 in Laredo
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laredo

Address: 7903 San Dario Ave, Laredo, TX 78045-7253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range: $85 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Laredo is conveniently situated less than five miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD) and surrounded by the most popular things to do in town. Enjoy free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center and Hampton’s free hot breakfast each morning. Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed ®, available as one king-sized or two double beds. Business guests can take advantage of our Laredo hotel’s business center and Hospitality Suite meeting room. Bank of America, TBC, and Delphi-Packard Electric are situated within three miles of the hotel grounds. Exploring the local area is easy because of our proximity to the main highway and Loop 20. North Creek Plaza Mall is adjacent to the hotel, and family restaurants such as Carino's Italian Grill, Applebee’s and IHOP are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing