We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed June 11, 2013

La Quinta was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.
We really enjoyed our stay. The area of the hotel was in a good area where we could get lunch and dinner. And of course we also got some shopping in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 217 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel would not have been my first choice, but my travelling companion always used this hotel on a drive from Texas to San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. The front desk people were very friendly; the rooms are very tired and the property could use a complete facelift, but the rooms were clean and the price reasonable. There seems to be some type of project going on just north of the city, and the hotel was filled with pick-ups and laborers, but I only say that to give a flavor of the place. I probably would have chosen the Best Western a little further out, or the Marriott Courtyard close by, but overall, not a bad second choice. They do offer the standard breakfast fare of cereal and sweet-rolls, but there is a Denny's right next door, so that is where we ate both our dinner and breakfast the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel provides good value for money. We stop there twice a year, driving from Canada to Mexico's Yucatan peninsula and return, with our large Great Pyr dog. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast ok. There is also a nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank petertF4232NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have alwsays found LaQuinta Hotels to be goof value for the price, but this one is the exception. The first room were given had a bathroom light that was not working, Then we were given a key to another room that had not been activated. When we finally got into that room, the AC was not working. A change to another room which we decided to keep in spite of the playing card floating in the toilet bowl as the trips back and forth to reception were getting out of hand and we were getting tired. The room was not clean. Carpets and walls were so stained that even though the bedding appeared to be clean, it was a restless sleep as I couldn't imagine why they would be clean!. The hotel has outdoor corridors to the rooms and a pigeon roosts right at the corner - and entrance- to the second floor corridor leading to our room. I like birds, but found the walk through all the pigeon droppings that are obviously not regularly cleaned up somewhat disconcerting. The breakfast room(s) was also very shabby and dirty. Window moldings, floor boards etc. were made to look old, but the scriffiness just added to the general disrepair of the whole place. The young people at reception when we checked in kept changing our room without any objection and were polite, but that is about the only good thing I have to say about the whole experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was good for the price. It is an older hotel, but it was clean. They accomodated me and my dog and for this I will give them a great review. The only tiny bit I can say about this hotel is that the beds are small. They must be full size, not queen, but were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The installations are terribly old, with floor stains of unknown origin in every hallway. The paint on the building looks like its been there for 30 years. The tub in the bathroom was stained. I have been in 30-something dollar rooms that were way better and cleaner than this 90 dollar fiasco.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#10 of 38 in Laredo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35

Address: 3610 Santa Ursula Ave, Laredo, TX 78041-4453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range: $62 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Laredo Hotel Laredo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing