We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stopover in Laredo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stopover in Laredo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel provides good value for money. We stop there twice a year, driving from Canada to Mexico's Yucatan peninsula and return, with our large Great Pyr dog. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast ok. There is also a nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    22
    18
    24
See reviews for
85
24
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have alwsays found LaQuinta Hotels to be goof value for the price, but this one is the exception. The first room were given had a bathroom light that was not working, Then we were given a key to another room that had not been activated. When we finally got into that room, the AC was not working. A change to another room which we decided to keep in spite of the playing card floating in the toilet bowl as the trips back and forth to reception were getting out of hand and we were getting tired. The room was not clean. Carpets and walls were so stained that even though the bedding appeared to be clean, it was a restless sleep as I couldn't imagine why they would be clean!. The hotel has outdoor corridors to the rooms and a pigeon roosts right at the corner - and entrance- to the second floor corridor leading to our room. I like birds, but found the walk through all the pigeon droppings that are obviously not regularly cleaned up somewhat disconcerting. The breakfast room(s) was also very shabby and dirty. Window moldings, floor boards etc. were made to look old, but the scriffiness just added to the general disrepair of the whole place. The young people at reception when we checked in kept changing our room without any objection and were polite, but that is about the only good thing I have to say about the whole experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laredo hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was good for the price. It is an older hotel, but it was clean. They accomodated me and my dog and for this I will give them a great review. The only tiny bit I can say about this hotel is that the beds are small. They must be full size, not queen, but were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The installations are terribly old, with floor stains of unknown origin in every hallway. The paint on the building looks like its been there for 30 years. The tub in the bathroom was stained. I have been in 30-something dollar rooms that were way better and cleaner than this 90 dollar fiasco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My brother-in-law and I stayed here 9/12/2012 due to the proximity to Mexico we had business in Mexico and we opted to stay here.The rooms are dirty, the carpet has nasty stains the bathroom door had a broken lock with a sharp metal tab sticking out where the lock knob should be.The attendent Mr Ortiz on the front desk was rude and very condescending when asked about the time stamp on the check in and check out receipt it was an hour ahead of actual time.The floor was dirty in the lobby and in the breakfast area.The wall paper was peeling in the main lobby and there were water stains on the ceiling.All in all it was a bad experience and would not recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not stay in any of the rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#11 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#15 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laredo
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
1.7 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#9 of 38 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35

Property: La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35
Address: 3610 Santa Ursula Ave, Laredo, TX 78041-4453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Laredo I-35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Laredo Hotel Laredo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing