We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Mexican Food, Service, and Setting”

Alfredo's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Lampasas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Mexican Food, Service, and Setting”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and daughter selected Alfredo's Mexican Restaurant in Lampasas, since they had been there before, as the place that we would stop for lunch on our way to a weekend.getaway in celebration of my birthday. We were seated outside on the beautiful patio that is lined with large fragrant rose bushes and that overlooks a lovely little creek and the Lampasas Golf Course. The thatched roof Palapas covering the patio tables made us think that we were in Mexico. But the best thing about this restaurant is the fabulous, fresh Mexican food prepared and served by Alfredo's (the owner's) own family members. Family owned and operated, Alfredo's restaurant takes pride in serving their guests. As our waiter said, "We put our hearts and souls into this restaurant." And they do. From the minute we stepped into Alfredo's until we stepped out, the staff were friendly and cheerful, and the service was prompt. The kitchen, dining areas, and restrooms are very clean, the decor and music are tasteful, fun, and family-friendly, and the Mexican food truly is fresh and delicious! At the end of our meal, our waiter surprised me with a complimentary Mexican dessert in celebration of my birthday. We had one of the best dining out experiences that we have had in a long time! Our family highly recommends Alfredo's restaurant. We will definitely eat there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacksonsMMChalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    39
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andice
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Texmex”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I just tried this place for the first time and it was wonderful. Clean, pleasant interior. Great service. Traditional Texmex I crave. Fantastic! And it also has a neat patio on a creek with shaded tables which would be nice to try out someday. I will go back to Alfredo's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We come to Lampasas often. We eat here frequently. We have never been disappointed. The service is outstanding. The food is fresh, flavorful, and plentiful. There is a good variety on the menu. The restaurant sits on the bank of a picturesque little creek. The patio overlooks the creek and the municipal golf course. There is ample parking. Really, the only "fault" I could find is that they are "cash only". I don't like the banks getting a percentage of every transaction either, but it IS 2013. Credit cards and debit cards are a fact of life. I almost never carry enough cash to cover dinner. They DO have an ATM in the restaurant. That way they get a cut of the transaction (on top of dinner) and you also get to pay your bank for using a "foreign" ATM.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly service, beautiful courtyard & super food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

On a drive from DFW to Horseshoe Bay we stumbled upon this great Mexican Restaurant. The courtyard adjacent the river was inviting, clean, and pleasant. The Palapas were not only cute, but kept us cool from the hot Texas sun. Service was friendly and efficient. The owner was both caring and engaging. We tried the luncheon specials which were delicious and provide great value. Our only regret is we didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the ambience during the evening hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sigmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a hidden jewel!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

On the road and looking for lunch. Thank you TripAdvisor for leading us to this jewel. It was a sweet little family Mexican restaurant and everything was delicious. I really enjoyed the guacamole. It had a nice fresh, chunkiness to it. The service was great even though we were there at an off period and they were a little short-staffed. Looks like it is probably a local favorite as there were several seating areas. The little patio looked really cute even though it was a bit too warm for us to take advantage of it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alfredo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing