We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Hart's Firehouse BBQ
Ranked #24 of 35 Restaurants in Lampasas
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The brisket is wonderful, but call to see what sides they have. They run out of a lot of things quickly. I would recommend this place though.

Helpful?
Thank Dalgal125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    20
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“BBBQ....”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Best Bar B Q in Lampasas, if you pass it, stop and try the ribs, perfect, BBQ saus 2 spices, friendly staff... So hold your horses nd n-joy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CeReSuisse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not over the top, but it was okay”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I always look for the small town BBQ "joint" on my cruises. I stopped on a Sunday afternoon, and while the food was not exceptional, I found it acceptable. The two meat plate I ordered with sausage and sliced brisket had ample servings. The sausage was average. The brisket was thin sliced (not one or two thick chunks) with a small amount of fat on a couple of pieces. The flavor was good. There were choices in sauce, the one I had was a bit thinner than some places offer, but it was kept warm which keeps it thinner. I found no problem with the flavor. The beans had smoked sausage in them and were flavorful. Potato salad tasted like it was from a can, not homemade. The lady taking orders was very friendly. The price was in line with other joints I have stopped at on my back road cruises. All in all, I rate it average, but I certainly have had worse at the big name places.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank markrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst BBQ!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Me and my husband stopped here on our way to Austin thinking BBQ would be a semi healthy and harty option. The staff was mildly friendly however right off the bat I was appalled by that fact that the turkey sandwich I just ordered was being microwaved!! The sandwich came with no sides so I added beans and corn bread. My husband ordered a turkey plate that came with the same amount of meat as my sandwich and two small sides. With two teas our order came to $24. I was surprised the totally was so high and was extremely disappointed when the food tasted so bad. The turkey was rubbery and had an after taste and was very bland. Me and my husband agree this is the worst BBQ we have ever had! Keep rolling if you are thinking of stoping here. The only good thing I can think of was that the tea was ok but def not worth the $24 and having to choke down rubbery mirowaved turkey!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pancapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Flavorless, overpriced”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It looks like a nice enough place with nice outdoor seating under large trees, but the food was forgettable. I had the brisket and it was flavorless. The bbq sauce was just plain gross, thin and watery and had too much vinegar. And on top of that it was expensive for what I got. It is convenient but that is about it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rockymtnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hart's Firehouse BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Hart's Firehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing