We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lamesa Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN Lamesa Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lamesa Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lamesa
Level Contributor
353 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel one night. It is clean and the rooms and hotel appear to be almost new. Check in was easy. The room was very large in the king room. Breakfast was typical of this type of hotel which I normally never eat. Japanese steakhouse across the street was a delight in such a small town. Overpriced by GA standards but great deal compared to Odessa or Midland. Will stay again if in the Area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BIZWITHCACHING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
14
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I thought this was a nice over priced motel. Very clean hotel. Did not get the warm fuzzy feeling that I have gotten at other hotels. I felt as if they knew it was not a lot of other options so that could just give you okay service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011jaxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Been staying here since the first week of business. Great staff, service, food, rooms and location. I have always been warmly greeted, served quickly and accurately. If you are going to spend a night in Lamesa, Texas this is the best place to do. Dave is the manager and runs a great facility.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Management could careless about my concerns. The room is over priced for the quality thanks to the oil field that is paying top dollar for housing. They advertised queen beds but are really double beds. When I asked about this I was eventually able to talk to Dave the manager on the phone and he told me I was wrong and would not listen to my questions. When the oil dries up so will this hotel....I have stayed here a couple of time in the past with good results, but NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I booked a queen double for two adults and one child. Our room had two double beds with queen sheets tucked under the mattresses. I went to the front desk to ask about a queen double and was told that all the queens in the hotel are this size. I have slept on a queen sized bed at home for 10 years and know the difference between queens and double beds. The clerk was no help and offered to get the manager "Dave." He was not on property and 10 minuted later called the front desk and I was handed the phone. Dave was less than helpful commenting numerous times that he only ordered beds not built them and the orders queen size beds and queen sized sheets.
He was less than helpful and didn't value my concerns. He was correct that my sheets were queen sized with enough sheet tucked under the bed to cover another bed.
Hotel is clean and new but thanks to oil field demand doesn't value customers. I would have booked a bigger room had I know the truth about bed size. Dave you lost a customer.

Room Tip: Queen size beds are really double sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Receptionist was warm and caring. Rooms and decor were of great quality. I wanted to stay longer if I could. Breakfast served actual eggs and had a waffle-maker in the shape of Texas. Location is quiet and easy to find. When you've been traveling for a really long time, this is just what you need.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tian Jin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Best place to stay in Lamesa, Texas. I stay there every time I travel to Lamesa. Very professional and courteous staff, clean rooms and hot breakfast. They have a small fitness center, pool and a PC and printer setup for the guests to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamesa hotels
0.9 mi away
Shiloh Inn
Shiloh Inn
#2 of 4 in Lamesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Lamesa Motel
#4 of 4 in Lamesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southern Inn & Suites
Southern Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Lamesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lamesa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lamesa Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Lamesa Inn & Suites
Address: 506 N Dallas Ave, Lamesa, TX 79331-4613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lamesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lamesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lamesa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lamesa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing