We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveler rating
504
294
187
105
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
294
187
105
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake travisswim up barlake viewkids zonekids poolback porchwe ordered room servicepool area isrelaxing weekendbreakfast buffetfire pithill countryfitness centerpoolsbalconyaustinlakeview
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

First off check in very slow and they were confused ,outdated for the money the room could have been cleaner . Take out a loan if your going to eat there then there was a $28 resort fee when checked out ??.luke warm water in the shower ,few tv channels very over priced for what you get

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington_Management, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Robert, thank you for reviewing Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience from check-in to check-out as we typically are known for our seamless check-in and check-out. Our associates are always happy to help guests take advantage of all the resort fee includes and I am sorry this was not done for your visit. We would love for you to give us another chance to impress you the next time your visit the Austin area.

Best regards,
Blake Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Stay in resort from 9/24 till 9/28.
Very big and clean room . Outstanding service.
View from 6 floor on lake will take your breath away. Pool and kids area secured and well organized. Will recommend for family . High level hospitality.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Petro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington_Management, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Petro, thank you for taking the time to review Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, pool area and inspiring lakefront views. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay!

Best regards,
Blake Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel was full and we had an extra day in Austin, we picked this hotel and boy are we glad we did

The place itself is sensational, terrific facilities for kids and adults alike and the resort fee is very recoverable although it might appear steep. Separate pool and water slides for kids and the gym is equipped for pros

The views are relaxing and the customer service is top class, highly recommend it

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Punit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington_Management, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Punit, thank you for the five-star review of Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our fun pool are, complimentary onsite facilities and stunning views of Lake Travis. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Blake Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Heads up: resort fee $28 per night, poolside fruity drinks $10, not enough poolside chairs so get there early to get spot.

We truly enjoyed our weekend getaway (babymoon). We were warmly greeted with 2 small bottles of champagne as we checked in. Although, our room was close to the elevator it wasn't a nuisance at all.
My husband and I brought our own breakfast and enjoyed it on the patio. We saw deer from the patio.

We enjoyed our stay and will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RinSunPhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington_Management, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your babymoon getaway with our dedicated and personable service, picturesque location overlooking Lake Travis and poolside services. We hope that you will decide to join us again the next time your visit Austin.

Best regards,
Blake Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Awesome family oriented hotel. Our room had an amazing view of Lake Travis. The swimm up bar service in the "adults only" pool was great; they have very good margaritas. We had dinner in the steak house and it was excellent! We ordered room service a couple of time for breakfast and it was good.
One minor complaint, we ran out of shampoo and requested more from housekeeping and it was never replenished; we had to wash our hair with "body wash." Needless to say, it was not a good hair that day!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ericahI6507YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington_Management, General Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review of Lakeway Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our well-appointed accommodations, poolside services, location on Lake Travis and dining services at Travis Restaurant. We appreciate your feedback as we will discuss this with the team to avoid similar mistakes in the future. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Blake Doran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews