We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triggerdog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel was great with a good location for travel around Austin. Would recommend and we will be staying here again. The staff was great and welcomed us upon our arrival and ask if they could help us we any of our local travel plans.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TRIGGERDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 442 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was my first stay at this Hampton Inn. I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the accommodations were comfortable and clean. The only challenge I had was finding the entrance due to the low profile signage that is required by the City. I would definitely recommend telling travelers that you are located behind the Whataburger. Will stay here again on my next business trip to Lakeway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank KComiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Great, welcoming staff, greatest us immediately. Room was very clean and neat. Typical of the Hamptons we have stayed at on our trips. The dining area and food was great. We especially like the lemonade and cucumber waters available 24-7 along with fresh fruit.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It's been awhile since I've stayed in a Hampton Inn and this was a great surprise. The property is immaculate and the staff is amazing. The location is great to everything located in the Lakeway area. Kudos to Chad who recommended some great restaurants in the area and was always smiling. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Lakeway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Room was extremely clean and well decorated. Breakfast was very good with different choices every morning. I will definitely stay here every time I am working in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Angela52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times over the past 3 years. It has consistently provided excellent service in a clean, affordable hotel.

The staff is friendly and helpful. They have recommended foods that can be delivered and restaurants nearby. Each of their recommendations has been good. They also steered me away from a restaurant that other guests had said was not good.

The room has always been clean and properly stocked. I find having a refrigerator in my room helpful for having soft drinks and snacks handy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great Hampton Hotel. Its exactly what you expect for a Hampton. Feels pretty new, have stayed here several times and I have never had any complaints. Pool is not very big if you plan to spend any time there. While you are here, make sure you eat at Rudy's BBQ if you like BBQ.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
2.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
2.9 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 3 in Dripping Springs
159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Star Lodge and Hotel
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dripping Springs - Austin Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - D...
#2 of 3 in Dripping Springs
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway

Address: 2013 Ranch Road 620 S, Lakeway, TX 78734-6237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Price Range: $134 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lakeway hotel is the ideal gateway to Texas Hill Country and is the perfect getaway for outdoor enthusiasts. We are just minutes from downtown Austin, but offer the convenience of the Lake Travis activities such as sailing, fishing or just hanging out on the lake for the day. We offer complimentary breakfast and free WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Lakeway
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway Hotel Lakeway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing