We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Hampton was recommended by friends in Austin. My trip was a getaway trip for the weekend and this definitely was the hotel for that. Staff was very friendly and the view was phenomenal. I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    99
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
147
94
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn is clean, and provides all the neccesities for a comfortable stay. The breakfast is varied and good, the room clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Reception was good and got checked in real quick. We basically we got there in time to get ready for a wedding and came back to sleep. The whole bed shakes everytime you turn around and support wasn't very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Tucked off the highway with a great view of the hill country and the river basin. Very courteous and helpful staff. Highly recommended if staying near Lake Travis. Hotel fits within a residential like setting with little to no "clutter noise". Clean and relaxing hotel that is great value for the money! Many nearby restaurants for casual to fine dining and some will deliver as room service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet - two factors that are important to me. The complimentary breakfast was simple but filling. I would highly recommend staying at this location if you are in this part of Austin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Linen's were nice and the place was clean. The kids loved the pool and I loved the hot tub. My only complaint was the mattress was lumpy. We washed clothes and they only had one washer and dryer. Maybe slightly over price, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridavolunteer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn with an excellent staff. We were getting married in Austin and stayed at the hotel with most of the wedding guest. The staff did an excellent job handling the various requests for all of our guests. The hotel price was a little more than we felt it should have been but it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
2.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
2.9 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Star Lodge and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Address: 2013 Ranch Road 620 S, Lakeway, TX 78734-6237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lakeway hotel is the ideal gateway to Texas Hill Country and is the perfect getaway for outdoor enthusiasts. We are just minutes from downtown Austin, but offer the convenience of the Lake Travis activities such as sailing, fishing or just hanging out on the lake for the day. We offer complimentary breakfast and free WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Lakeway
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway Hotel Lakeway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing