We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Reception was good and got checked in real quick. We basically we got there in time to get ready for a wedding and came back to sleep. The whole bed shakes everytime you turn around and support wasn't very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lindley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 442 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Tucked off the highway with a great view of the hill country and the river basin. Very courteous and helpful staff. Highly recommended if staying near Lake Travis. Hotel fits within a residential like setting with little to no "clutter noise". Clean and relaxing hotel that is great value for the money! Many nearby restaurants for casual to fine dining and some will deliver as room service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet - two factors that are important to me. The complimentary breakfast was simple but filling. I would highly recommend staying at this location if you are in this part of Austin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Linen's were nice and the place was clean. The kids loved the pool and I loved the hot tub. My only complaint was the mattress was lumpy. We washed clothes and they only had one washer and dryer. Maybe slightly over price, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridavolunteer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn with an excellent staff. We were getting married in Austin and stayed at the hotel with most of the wedding guest. The staff did an excellent job handling the various requests for all of our guests. The hotel price was a little more than we felt it should have been but it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our third time staying at this hotel within last 3 years over the Memorial Weekend, spent on Lake Travis. This is a great location if you are planning a trip to the lake, take the boat out and need a place to stay...Location is great, right off of FM 620, 2013, very close to the lake. About 15-20m drive to downtown & 6th street if you want some night life.

Hotel is new, clean, sheets are clean, towels are clean & new, all the necessary essentials for your stay are here. Staffs are friendly, fun & will accommodate your needs (we asked for extra towels, sheets, pillows & blankets) and were prompted response to the request.

Hotel offer free, good breakfast....which I love, even I don't eat much breakfast!!! But where else these days you can get a good free breakfast???? Not even 5stars hotel!!! I love that they have the waffle maker, that you can make your own waffle right there & then!!! Love it!!! Thank you!!!

All and all, nice, clean, functional place to rest while you in the Austin area....If you want to visit the Oasis, it's 10m way, so good location near the lake!!! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Book way in advanced for big holiday....Memorial, July 4th, Labor day, otherwise, no availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff were great. The hotel looks nice and sits off the road a little, so it is quite with woods around the hotel. It is a little drive to Austin, and the traffic is bad in the mornings going that direction.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
2.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
2.9 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 3 in Dripping Springs
159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Star Lodge and Hotel
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Dripping Springs - Austin Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - D...
#2 of 3 in Dripping Springs
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway

Address: 2013 Ranch Road 620 S, Lakeway, TX 78734-6237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Price Range: $134 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lakeway hotel is the ideal gateway to Texas Hill Country and is the perfect getaway for outdoor enthusiasts. We are just minutes from downtown Austin, but offer the convenience of the Lake Travis activities such as sailing, fishing or just hanging out on the lake for the day. We offer complimentary breakfast and free WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway Hotel Lakeway
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Lakeway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing