We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Certificate of Excellence
Kinston, North Carolina
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Outstanding staff! They provide friendly, relaxed yet seamless service.The top floor suites have a great view. This is a great place to stay in Lakeway--convenient to everything. The suite is very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    105
    23
    4
    6
See reviews for
156
99
28
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My staff and I walked into the Hampton Inn in Lakeway and were greeted with a big, bright smile. Rutanya welcomed us and was very helpful for all of our needs. She smiled, gave directions, advised on the best places to eat and had nice wholesome dialog. We were very impressed. The entire stay was great. Breakfast was delicious!! We'll do it again.

Group from Houston,Tx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Nevis
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Spent three days there, was perfect. Room was nice and clean and staff was very helpful. Planning to go back.
Location is a bit far from the airport, took me about 45 minutes in some traffic, renting a car probably cheaper than taking a taxi (if staying short).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_Nevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Accomadations were excellent. Hotel was very clean, fresh and our room was extremely spacious. Hotel staff was very attentive. I was extremely surprised at how nice it was considering it was priced so reasonable. They offered breakfast, which I felt was to mass produced, so I would have liked more quality and possibly less variety!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was touring The University of Texas with my son. All of the Austin Hotels were sold out due to the State High School Basketball Championship tournament and South by Southwest Media convention. We took a room here and I was pleasantly surprised. It was not a bad drive into Austin and this was a nice property. A gem of a hotel and I will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed at this property during SXSW. Most Austin proper hotels were completely full, or had super-bowl like rates. This property had available rooms, and a decent nightly rate, although it was higher than I have paid at most Hamptons. The 30 minute drive to the city wasn't too bad. The property is situated in a lovely area. It's too bad a site with a view could not have been found.

The property is fairly new and in good shape overall. The public areas are modern and clean. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. As a Hilton Honors member, I expect at least some of my requests to be met. I asked for a high floor and a room away from the elevator. I received a room on the second floor two doors down from the elevator. I could hear everything that the party in the room above me was doing. Creaky floors in a new hotel? The walls and doors are thin and water running in neighboring rooms could be heard continuously. The elevator "ding" could be heard all too frequently. Thank goodness for the noisy room AC unit. It made sleeping almost possible. Quite honestly, I haven't been in a hotel with such great noise issues in a very long time. I considered cutting my stay short, but there were not any other options available.

The room was, however, very clean. Beds were comfortable and cam equipped with a microwave and room frig. The bathroom was nicely appointed.

Overall experience average. Just wish they had given me a top floor room away from the elevator and put more expense into soundproofing when constructing this property.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiscubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am a little bummed that this hotel doesn't accept small dogs or any pets for that matter. I thought Austin was a pet friendly city and would really like to stay in Lakeway close to our friends. I guess I we will have to stay in Cedar Park or downtown and drive in every day of our vacation. That is a bummer. :-( Would have been nice to stay here!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 949BeachGirl4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
2.5 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
2.9 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
299 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Star Lodge and Hotel
7.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Lake Austin / River Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
Address: 2013 Ranch Road 620 S, Lakeway, TX 78734-6237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakeway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lakeway hotel is the ideal gateway to Texas Hill Country and is the perfect getaway for outdoor enthusiasts. We are just minutes from downtown Austin, but offer the convenience of the Lake Travis activities such as sailing, fishing or just hanging out on the lake for the day. We offer complimentary breakfast and free WiFi as well as a clean and comfortable room to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway Hotel Lakeway
Hampton Inn And Suites Austin Lakeway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing