We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and spacious for our family of 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean and spacious for our family of 5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We selected this property for our Friday after Thanksgiving stay since it is close to my sister's home. We had 2 previous stays in recent years when my nephews graduated from high school. The room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper was great for our family with 3 kids although none of our kids wanted to sleep on the sofa bed. The desk clerk was friendly and our kids liked the cookies offered at the front desk and the bowl of candy and cocoa (and also coffee) offered in the lobby. We got a room at the end of the hallway on the 2nd floor. The property is not large so it was not a far walk. I noticed washer dryers by the elevator on the second floor but we did not use them. We got an accessible room since it was the only non-smoking room type available when we booked that would sleep 5. The hallways smelled of smoke during our entire stay. I noticed that there were only towels for 4 guests in the bathroom so we had to get another bath towel and the bedding for the sofa sleeper from the front desk. I could hear a bit of road noise in the room in the morning but slept fine. We ate the complimentary breakfast (served until 10a Saturday morning). They served cereal, pastries/muffins, yogurt, toast, bagels and had hot offerings (scrambled eggs, sausage patties and biscuits). There were also make your own waffles. They had orange juice and apple juice from a dispenser and a small fridge stocked with chocolate and plain milk individual cartons and yogurt. There was also a basket with whole fresh fruit (apples, oranges and bananas). Overall, nothing to complain about other than the smokey hallways. Will likely stay here again due to a pleasant stay and the convenient location to my sister's home.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Madnlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    53
    14
    12
    8
See reviews for
63
34
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Place was "okay" and served its purpose. Staff was very friendly - I'll give it that. Pretty clean and fine for the one night we stayed. If we were going to have an extended stay in the area, we would most likely look to upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great place to stay in Fort Worth. The rooms were really clean and lots of room too. Beds were super comfortable and staff was really great about getting any extras we needed. We stayed on a Friday night and when we woke Saturday morning the area had some sort of power outage. We went to have breakfast but the waffle maker was broken. My husband was upset about that since he always makes waffles for our kids on Saturday mornings. Staff got out an old waffle maker and made us waffles as soon as the power came on! Fitness room wasn't working because of power outage but only had one eliptical, one treadmill and a weight bench with no weights. Other than the silght disappointment of the fitness room and the strong smell of cigarette smoke on our floor (some of the smoking rooms are near non smoking ones) the stay was great and the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triper3143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean with alot of space to entertain, visit or just relax. The staff are great. They have a very good continental breakfast, free wi-fi and a computer in the loby you can use if you didn't bring yours.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Visited here for business for three nights. Clean room, good breakfast, beer with manager in the evening and good wifi. Good place to visit.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vdmadmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waller, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed one night. Completely uneventful, which is great. Plenty of restaurants nearby, reasonable rates.Check out was quick.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas77379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

When we arrived, Check in was simple and (kirk) was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were just like the pictures and very clean.The breakfast on weekends included: a waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, fruit, juice, bisquits, etc and was always replenish and yummy. Things to do in the area within walking distance.. such as the movies, cotton patch, and ginger browns restaurant which is down home cooking. We will highly recommend this hotel and we will be back in the future!! We had a king room with fridge, microwave, and sofa bed and got good sleep everynight.

Room Tip: we had room 204 on the second floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConferenceVisitor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Worth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#58 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth Wes...
#2 of 3 in White Settlement
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites
Address: 3920 Boat Club Rd, Lake Worth, TX 76135-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lake Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Lake Worth Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and businesses including the Texas Motor Speedway, the Fort Worth Zoo, Lockheed Martin and NAS JRB Fort Worth. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby museums and restaurants. The hotel also offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool, spa and exercise facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Worth
Lake Worth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing